We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, central, excellent value and quirky”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Clean, central, excellent value and quirky”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We arrived later than planned but a note was pinned to reception door with all the information we needed to let ourselves in. It was minus 2 degrees outside but our room was toasty.
Car was quickly parked in the resreved private parking and we walked the 200 yards into Morpeth high street to enjoy the evening.
The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The morning breakfast was a revelation with everything left in the fridge including two eggs,ground coffee, yoghuts, orange juice, milk, cereals and fresh fruit. The room had the most perfectly formed miniature kitchen imaginable, absolutely brilliant and a superb use of space. A truly filling and tasty continental breakfast.
Fantastic value at £70 and the receptionist was charming. The only slight negatrive is that you must remember this is an old jail so don't expect panoramic window views!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    31
    6
    3
    4
See reviews for
8
74
3
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012

We stayed here for one night, we arrived about 2 hours early and asked if we could park the car as we were going to walk around town.
Carol said she had our appartment ready and allowed us into it, which was much appreciated
The appartments are very comfortable not 5 star but prob 4 star, but much better than a hotel as you have your own facilities
Breakfast was continental and was refreshing and tasty
Would stay here again if in Morpeth
Hosts were very friendly and helpful

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gusm007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cambridge
Level Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have visited Morpeth many times over the years and this is one of my favourite places to stay. The manager is really friendly and welcoming and nothing is too much trouble.The apartments are immaculately clean, the linen crisp and the decor tasteful. It is a little different being in an old courthouse but different in a good way. There is a main road outside but in winter with the thick castle walls it's not a problem (or it wasn't in apartment 9).It is very near to the town centre so you can walk everywhere. I shall definitely be staying there again.

Room Tip: Ask Carol when you book about the rooms.If you want a quieter room she will advise you
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redforpluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Sussex
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

my partner and i stayed here for two nights,and it was great, a very warm welcome from Pam, who couldn't do enough for you. very interesting history,and just something different from hotel rooms which after a while all look the same.The apartment which we stayed in was room 10, very clean throughout (even tho i broke her washing up brush) bathroom was lovely again very clean with a big double bath breakfast was put into your fridge very ncie fruit etc..easy walk into town would recommend this to all.also agree with others Mulan chinese is worth a visit, also the Thai called Nadon.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012

This quirky place was lovely.

My hubby and self stayed here one night and found it to be a lovely and fantastic use of space.

Breakfast was included and for £60, you cant complain! - it was great.

We would stay here again.

Service was good and everything was clean, tidy and at hand.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrs Charlotte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Booked to stay at these luxury apartments, however not sure about the luxury. The apartment was immaculately clean, with lovely clean towels and nice toiletries, but it was very small and claustrophic, the bathroom was downstairs away from the bedroom, only 2 very small windows so not very well lit - one of these windows was meant to be a means of escape in case of fire (main entrance is 1st mean of escape) a large person would not be able to escape through this route. Sofa very uncomfortable pleased I didn't have to sit on it for very long period. If you arrived with wet outdoor clothing there would be nowhere to dry the clothing as the kitchen is so small and no facilities in lounge or bathroom. Overall the location is perfect a short walk into town centre, free parking, very warm welcome from owner.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mim0714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed at Morpeth Court over three nights last week. The welcome from the owner was so warm and friendly it was a lovely start to our short break. We stayed in apartment number 11 which was very clean and well laid out, there was plenty of space to completely unpack and unwind.
The apartments are in a great location for Morpeth town centre, especially Mulan which is a wonderful chinese restaurant a must for an evening meal.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank faye w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
7.4 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
7.5 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
4.5 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Morpeth Lodge
Morpeth Lodge
#8 of 30 in Morpeth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#6 of 30 in Morpeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.4 mi away
Newminster Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments

Property: Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments
Address: Castlebank, Morpeth NE61 1YJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Morpeth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morpeth Court Luxury Serviced Apartments Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing