We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice meal”

The Junction Restaurant
Ranked #29 of 101 Restaurants in Morpeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Junction Restaurant & Sidings Bar is no ordinary eatery. Don't be fooled by its location as inside lies a very special, unique experience for food lovers. Offering a combination of two different food environments the ethos is the same throughout, the finest locally sourced ingredients prepared fresh for our dinners enjoyment.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice meal”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Had a perfectly nice meal in the Junction after being recommended to visit by our hosts at the excellent Lyne-Brook House B & B. We only had one course so can't comment on starters and desserts, but what we had was very tasty and the service was good. Would return

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mskitty27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    36
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rochdale
Level Contributor
249 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great Value Sunday Lunch”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Dined here with friends who live locally.

The Sunday roast was exceptional value and a huge portion. Everything was piping hot and extra gravy was provided with no issues.

Lovely meal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MysteryGuestRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Delicious Lunch”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

We ate here for lunch on Saturday and were hugely impressed with the quality and presentation of the food. The Thai curry was one of the best I have tasted, lovely consistency with tender chicken and a nice spicy sauce, delicious. The other dishes were equally as good including the beer battered black pudding where the Stilton dressing on the salad was the star of the show. Friendly and efficient service made this a dining experience we would recommend to anyone.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Monkeys40th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Delicious Burgers”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We were staying at Creswell and wanted somewhere special to eat. we found it here at The Junction. They have a lovely choice of food but I just fancied a burger and I wasn't disappointed. It was delicious. Tasty and real

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MessyHanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miton Keynes
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice Restaurant”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Good quality food, very nicely cooked. Service was fine. Very friendly. Perhaps a little chilly on the night we were in. Parking is a bit tricky.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RogWhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Junction Restaurant also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to The Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing