We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Is there a Better Sunday lunch in Northumberland?”

The Junction Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 102 Restaurants in Morpeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Junction Restaurant & Sidings Bar is no ordinary eatery. Don't be fooled by its location as inside lies a very special, unique experience for food lovers. Offering a combination of two different food environments the ethos is the same throughout, the finest locally sourced ingredients prepared fresh for our dinners enjoyment.
northumberland
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Is there a Better Sunday lunch in Northumberland?”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Booked last Sunday, as it was full the last time we ate there and astonished to find only 2 tables taken. It was red hot so I suppose people were enjoying the nearby coast. Once again, excellent food; there cannot be a better Sunday lunch anywhere and my wife was doing a "Harry met Sally" with her dessert! Super service, easy parking and great watching the trains going by. Really is well worth the 30 minute journey from home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexBedlington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    36
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

Lovely food, great prices, the pork was delicious, one of the best restaurants in the north east for simple but delicious food
Would highly reccomend

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jjamestop24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good food, great prices”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

A great place to meet and catch up, food is great with reasonable prices. The junction also has a bar area with separate menu if you just fancy a light bar meal. Owners and staff are really friendly and nothing is too much hassle for them

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We came here in March for my little girl's second birthday and brought the family. On booking a table, I was worried about getting food in time for her tea, so the owner opened the restaurant half an hour earlier to make sure we were comfortable. Such amazing service. The waiter was really friendly too and the food is very yummy. We had a lovely tea time there and my daughter enjoyed every minute. Thank you

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank YorkBnE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“evening meal”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Meal ok but a little lacking in atmosphere not helped by being very close to a large party of diners

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Junction Restaurant also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to The Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing