We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“evening meal”

The Junction Restaurant
Ranked #30 of 101 Restaurants in Morpeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: The Junction Restaurant & Sidings Bar is no ordinary eatery. Don't be fooled by its location as inside lies a very special, unique experience for food lovers. Offering a combination of two different food environments the ethos is the same throughout, the finest locally sourced ingredients prepared fresh for our dinners enjoyment.
Rutland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“evening meal”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Meal ok but a little lacking in atmosphere not helped by being very close to a large party of diners

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank TonyRutland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    36
    13
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great find!”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

After struggling to find any where that served food after 3pm on a Sunday we came across the Junction Restaurant by chance! Situated right beside the level crossing, please don't be put off by the outside which does not do the inside justice.
The food was excellent and as vegetarians can recommend the goats cheese veggie burger. The small children in our party enjoyed their food as well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lucy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
“Another good meal this week pudding great good one Deb”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

I eat here often and find the food excellent and good value. Lovely staff and friendly atmosphere. Always a treat.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice food but atmosphere was a let down”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Went here on Sunday on a bank holiday weekend, we were advised to book by reviews on this site... I needn't have bothered. A restaurant in a strange place, it didn't have a restaurant feel, more an upmarket cafe. The food was nice but nothing to get over excited about as many have on these reviews. Not sure how this is number 3 of 50 in Morpeth, would not go out of my way to go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank hootie1233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy C, Owner at The Junction Restaurant, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Hi Thank you for your review, I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your visit to The Junction more. We are constantly trying to improve our restaurant to give each customer as good an experience as possible therefore your comments have been taken on board.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Scrummy”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

Me and my fiancé visited on a tue lunchtime the resteraunt was quite but the food was absolutely lovely we both had the belly pork dish. The guy serving was nice and friendly. We will definatly go back

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gemapollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Junction Restaurant also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to The Junction Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing