We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Bar”
Review of Barluga Deli

Barluga Deli
Ranked #49 of 101 Restaurants in Morpeth
Cuisines: European
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,285 reviews
797 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 674 helpful votes
“Cool Bar”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

More a review of the venue and bar rather than food. As regulars of Bar Luga in Newcastle we spotted the small entrance in the fairly recently opened Sanderson Arcade in the centre of Morpeth. Once inside (you must go upstairs) I would go as far as to say it is an even better bar than its Newcastle sister.

If in Morpeth and looking for a smart trendy and atmospheric bar I would recommend here.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sleep007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    47
    26
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Choppington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

what a very nice place indeed! very good atmosphere and surroundings waitress service was very good as well as the food that we enjoyed have been meaning to return some time even if just for some drinks, there is an upstairs as well as what you might see from outside the main entrance so don't think that it is a small place, it's much bigger on the inside , they even have a lift. decently priced.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steviank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Girls happy hour”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Friends and I like to meet here for happy hour the 1/2price bellinis are good and we enjoy sharing and dunking bread into oven baked Camembert with rosemary. The tasting plates and main courses are also enjoyable.Recommend for a relaxing evening out, staff helpful and polite. Try it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“Brilliant! Loved our short but sweet breakfast here.”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We called in for breakfast on Saturday the 16th of February. The young lady behind the counter downstairs was extremely polite, helpful and enthusiastic.
The service was quick. We ordered eggs Benedict and they were cooked to perfection.
The overall experience was faultless- will definitely be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best bar none”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Whether a light lunch or a hearty meal theres always an extensive choice, good selection of drinks including fabulous wines, staff more than helpful and very tastefully decorated. We are now regulars at Barluga!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Eats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barluga Deli also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Stannington, Northumberland
 
Stannington, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Barluga Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing