We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little place.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nadon Thai

Nadon Thai
Ranked #6 of 100 Restaurants in Morpeth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice little place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

I had been here once before for a lunch date with a friend I'd not seen in a while so really didn't pay much attention. Plus, I'd never had Thai food before so stuck to sweet and sour chicken. But last week I went back with my husband and 3 year old daughter and have to say the food was fab! I was encouraged to try a curry which was delicious and the waitress even recommended a dish for my daughter who is a fussy eater. To my surprise, she ate half of it (adult portion) so it must have been nice! The only downside to this restaurant is that the stairs you have to climb are very steep so I would be hesitant to take anyone elderly or who would struggle. All in all it is a nice place and you get lots of yummy food do your money.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Jemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    349
    125
    23
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely Thai food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We continue to visit this restaurant as we are so lucky to have such an authentic Thai restaurant on our doorstep. The food is excellent, atmosphere ambient and staff friendly and attentive. We have always enjoyed good food here during the evening and at lunchtime.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank alexander1jed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

The food here is delicious and service is fantastic. It makes a really nice change to the normal restaurants you always get and the flavours in their food are the best. Only issue is that it is upstairs with no disabled access to my mother is unable to visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenturn85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Can't fault it, totally delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

We have just moved to Morpeth and eaten here as a couple and with parents. Service was great both times, atmosphere is friendly and relaxed and the Thai wine is tasty and well priced!
Food is exquisite - pork& prawn dim sum starter, duck with lychee and pineapple curry - both recommended!
Will certainly be returning here soon!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AnnaMunton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth the drive!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014

After driving up from Romford to visit my family this was the perfect restaurant to take advantage of our holiday babysitters! We had a great meal and the staff were very friendly. We will be visiting again when we are next up!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nadon Thai also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Nadon Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing