We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great coffee place”
Review of Peppermint Tearoom

Peppermint Tearoom
Ranked #5 of 12 Coffee & Tea in Morpeth
Restaurant details
Cramlington, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great coffee place”
Reviewed October 11, 2011

lovley service girls our great make my mam feel like shes visiting friends always have time to talk to her and thats important k hogg

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    10
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best coffee in Morpeth and excellent value”
Reviewed July 13, 2011

I visit Peppermint Tearooms regularly, sometimes with friends. The atmosphere is very friendly and exceptionally welcoming. It is lovely and bright and all the food there is cooked on-site so it is always fresh, which makes a change from a lot of cafes where they buy food in. I am an avid coffee fan and their coffee is excellent; not bitter or rough tasting. The prices are also great value compared to a lot of the other cafes in the area.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AlexMcLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, reasonable prices and friendly atmosphere.”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

I first visited this tearoom not long after it opened and now go each time i visit Morpeth. (I don't live in the area.)
It's well worth a visit if only to gaze at the delicious home baked cakes and pies whilst enjoying a cup of tea in the lovely, friendly atmosphere.
The two ladies who run it are very friendly and always appear to be genuinely happy which is a welcome change from many eateries i have been to.
I shall be visiting again soon!

  • Visited October 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andreais40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent dog and family friendly tearoom"”
Reviewed July 5, 2011

My wife, son and terrier dog enjoyed a hour here today enjoying the good weather on one of the two outside tables. The food was excellent quality - the home made lentil and vegetable soup was particularly good. The service was first class. A bowl of water was supplied for our hot dog and everyone was happy. This has to be one of the best small tea rooms in Morpeth and well worth a stop if you are sight seeing or visiting the nearby Appleby Book Shop www.applebysbookshop.co.uk (which has just got to be one of the best smallbook shops in the UK!). Highly recommended.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markrstirling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Peppermint Tearoom also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Peppermint Tearoom? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing