We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT OVERNIGHT STAY!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Riverside Guest House
Ranked #7 of 29 Morpeth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

A party of 4 friends [one twin and two single rooms - overnight stay Sept 27th 2013]
Enjoyed excellent service, food, accommodation and the best night's sleep!
Will definitely be visiting Morpeth and the Riverside Guest House again!
Thanks Elaine!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubydo2011, Owner at Riverside Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for taking the time out to review your recent stay at Riverside.

I am glad the house ticked all the boxes for you, and look forward to meeting you all again.

Kind regards
Elaine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 118 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

Seven of us stayed at this guest house for two nights.The rooms were lovely, clean and comfortable. and we would recommend this guest house to anyone looking for accommodation in Morpeth.
With many thanks fro the Davies family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wallace d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2013

We recently stayed in this guest house en-route to Scotland. Elaine, the landlady, made us extremely welcome.and we were made to feel part of the family. The guest house is a beautiful Victorian property with many period features, but has all the comforts of a modern house. The rooms were spotless as was the en-suite and bathrooms. The choice, quality and quantity of the breakfast was excellent. Elaine was very knowledgeable about the local areas and we went to two excellent restaurants on her recommendation. We all had a brilliant time and will definitely be returning soon. Thanks very much Elaine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Had to find accommodation for 7 of us in Morpeth, the day before for very unfortunate circumstances. Elaine was great, very helpful. On arrival the place lived up to all the reviews and so did Elaine. We were all very pleased with the place and made the reason for our stay much easier. Thank you Elaine

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_osiris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This wonderful B&B is well extremely well positioned, a short walk from the centre of town. Helpfully carparking is not a problem either. A previous reviewer spoke of the property having an great mix of modern and classic decor and they were spot on. The breakfast was exceptional and the room spotless. The standout feature of the place is the owner, Elaine. Nothing was too much trouble for her and she made my young son and I feel very welcome. For example she assisted with restaurant recommendations and even made the booking for me. She also washed and ironed one of my son's shirt the day before my niece's Christening because yours truly had forgot to pack the right one. All up a very memorable stay, good old fashioned service in a prime location. I would heartily recommend the place to anyone heading up to Morpeth.

Room Tip: rooms on the riverside are better both in terms of noise and the outlook
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesLibbyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here as a family group of 5 - 2 couples and a single. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The breakfast choice was almost overwhelming but having made our choices the food was freshly cooked and realy tasty.

Room Tip: The rooms on the back have river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank randd33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I spent a lovely night at the Riverside Guest house. The owner, Elaine, is so welcoming, and you feel at home as soon as you walk through the front door. My room was very sweet, clean and had everything I needed. Breakfast was fresh and delicious and the house was spotless.

If you're in Morpeth I would highly recommend you book a room at the Riverside Guest House.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annalise_deglanville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morpeth
7.0 mi away
Macdonald Linden Hall Golf & Country Club
5.8 mi away
Premier Inn Ashington Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Morpeth Inn
The Morpeth Inn
#6 of 29 in Morpeth
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
The Northumberland Arms
The Northumberland Arms
#2 of 29 in Morpeth
195 reviews
9.4 mi away
Northumberland Cottage
Northumberland Cottage
#4 of 29 in Morpeth
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Newminster Cottage Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Guest House

Address: 77 Newgate Street, Morpeth NE61 1BX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Morpeth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Morpeth
Price Range: $85 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Riverside Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Guest House Morpeth, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing