We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love marabinis! ”
Review of Marabini's - CLOSED

Marabini's
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love marabinis! ”
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

The atmosphere here is delightful and food yummy too! You always know you get quality food when you visit here, and service is excellent. Staff friendly and attentive with great customer service. We were served promptly and desserts are amazing!!!!

Helpful?
Thank robxx_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    96
    44
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“First class again”
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We visited Marabinis for the third time in March this year. We holiday close by and go there every year to eat out. It's a great family run Italian. The food is authentic, the service is authentic and the atmosphere welcoming. It's the kind of place that when you go there once you will always go back. If you are reading this considering where to go when in Morpeth then look no further. We will be back again next year. Try the garlic prawns starter and one of their homemade pizzas.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TMacD2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended!”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We decided to try this restaurant for lunch on our visit to Morpeth, having checked out the reviews on tripadvisor. We weren't disappointed. What particularly shone for us was the service and quality atmosphere. The waiting staff were super friendly, and really welcoming. They went above and beyond. Very child friendly, despite looking and feeling like a high end place. The food was really tasty and superb value. We will definitely be back. Thank you!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thehammss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What has happened to Marabinis?”
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We've been to Marabinis many times and have always had an excellent meal - until tonight. My husband's starter of garlic mushrooms was a watery mess of boiled mushrooms with raw garlic. My starter of mushrooms with blue cheese was OK but not as good as our last visit. Next came the mains - poor quality lamb for him and an extremely bland king prawn provencale for me. The menu stated there was a choice of vegetables, chips etc. with any of the fish dishes but I wasn't given a choice and the meal came with rice which wouldn't have been my first choice, particularly as that wasn't seasoned either. We did express our disappointment to the waiter who listened politely and offered us a liqueur or dessert on the house - neither of which we wanted. I asked if anything had changed and he said the manager Giovanni had left but insisted everything else was the same. No it wasn't! I'm sure as a pizzeria it's excellent - definitely child friendly - but when you're wanting something a bit more special then I'm afraid it didn't pass muster. We certainly won't be rushing back any time soon.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BenLaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Lovely food, lovely people.”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The food at Marabonis is of a high standard, the staff are friendly and the atmosphere is always happy. It's a child friendly place and that's just one of the many reasons why we return time and time again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marabini's also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing