We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Marabini's - CLOSED

Marabini's
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyed it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant was a little on the noisy side as it was very busy and slightly crowded as a result. The staff were all friendly and gave a warm welcome. The food was very good and you got a lot for your money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HevIves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    96
    45
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Will always return”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This is our favourite restaurant in Morpeth. Good food and very friendly staff. We will definitely return

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank MorpethCodester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very friendly restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

This place is always busy, recommend booking before hand. Staff are friendly and great with kids. If you want to embarrass someone on their birthday, let the staff know. Pizza's are extremely thin, just the way i like them.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Choppington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Amazing !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently went to a private party here. The whole restaurant was booked up for this private party on a Sunday afternoon. The buffet style food was probably the best I have experienced at party there was various hot and cold authentic Italian dishes, There was a range of Pizzas and pastas on indvidual tables all of which was superb. It was an amazing venue for a private party and the host and staff were second to none. The price per person was amazing value considering the range of dishes and quality of food.

I have also been as a family and again it was just as good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NAD1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very noisey. But the food is fantastic!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We booked a table for four on a friday night. The restaurant was full to the point where we had to go to the pub next door to have a quiet drink! When we got back to the restaurant our table was ready but the restaurant was unbelieably noisey to the point where we could not conduct a conversation across the table. The food however was some of the best Italian food we have ever eaten. Not one of us could find fault with any part of our meal as it was superb.
If you can stand the noise, this is the place to go. You will get good service by happy staff and a great atmosphere if you can put up with not being able to hear yourself think. If you want to eat in a quieter surrounding i suggest you go through the week to enjoy a quality meal with good service in a nice location.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rustypoodog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marabini's also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing