We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and party atmosphere”
Review of Marabini's - CLOSED

Marabini's
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Southwell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food and party atmosphere”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

The food is delicious and the atmosphere is very jolly. The evening we went there there were a lot of large party groups, and we had to wait a little while forour table to be available, but it was worth the wait. We were a group of 12 people and all of the dishes were first rate, including the Surf and Turf, pizza and pasta options. My seafood risotto was particularly tasty. Not a restaurant to go to if you want a quite meal for two!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

478 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    286
    96
    44
    32
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Ballymoney, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb, excellent, amazing, original”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a party of 8 and all I can say is the place is top class, staff were amazing, the atmosphere was excellent and the food to die for! There was an amazing girl singing and she really made the night! I can only say if you are any near here go! I had the surf and turf rare and it is definitely the best steak I have ever ate! The owner is a real treasure and I will definitely make a point of going back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 188LyndsayT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Marabinilicious”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Great atmosphere, great food, great staff, hundreds of great nights out over the years and can't wait for our next Blondies night out!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliC121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We were a party of 14, ages ranging from 2yrs to 80 and we could not have been looked after better.
The food was excellent as was the service. Catering for the children was no problem and they even provided food for our 3yr old granddaughter which was not on the menu.
It was a first class venue for an 80th birthday lunch and I would thoroughly recommend this restaurant

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 315anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Fantastic food Fantastic people!”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I turned up without a reservation on Saturday night, we were served drinks and asked if we could wait 5-10mins for a table! No problem by the time we got a drink and looked through the menu our table was ready! The decor is lovely and what's better is that this restaurant has a lot of Italian staff who really get you involved with their culture with their dancing and singing! The food was fantastic and really reasonably priced! This was our first visit here and we will definitely back.

Helpful?
1 Thank clkn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marabini's also viewed

Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing