We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Meal”

Northumberland Arms
Ranked #3 of 105 Restaurants in Morpeth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $34
Cuisines: British, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: A fully re-furbished 1820's Coaching Inn, originally built by the 3rd Duke of Northumberland. Beautiful bar, lounge and restaurant, immaculately decorated and next to the River Coquet. Six luxury en-suite rooms, accredited 5* by Quality in Tourism/Visit England. A la Carte Restaurant Open 7 days a week Breakfast 8.30Am to 10.30Am for residents and by request Brunch 10am until 12 noon Lunch Menu: 12 noon to 3pm Light Grazing Menu: 3-6pm Restaurant Open for Dinner: 6pm to 9pm and 9.30pm Friday/Saturday Sunday Lunch: 12 noon to 8pm For Reservations please call.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just had a great soup and sandwich combo at the Northumberland Arms Felton. The food and service were excellent, and this is definitely on my "Need to Visit Again" List!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nico M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Owner at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to write a review.

We have just updated our lunchtime menu to incorporate diners suggestions; so please keep them coming!!

Kind regards



Kris Blackburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
There are newer reviews for Northumberland Arms
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

845 - 849 of 964 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

15 persons for a family 60th Birtday Lunch and everything was perfect. Albeit it was a busy bank holiday the service and timing of the food being served was excellent - and the food came out piping hot. Great menu and very attentive service throughout.
Only recommendation would be a more GF free identified menu.
A weel deserved 5 stars from me.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BBNNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Owner at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback; glad the Birthday celebrations went well.

Our Chef is accommodating wherever possible with regards to GF diners; so will try and help out with GF options or even cook what the GF diner would like; just let us know in advance, and we'll do our best.

Kind regards



Kris Blackburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We first ate at this pub on our first holiday here in 2000 - the food was memorable but the place had little atmosphere. We've lived in Northumberland since 2006 and this pub has only recently re-opened under the same management as the Running Fox in Felton - so as we know that very well, we knew that we would get good food and service in the pub. It certainly did not disappoint on our lunch visit there recently.
There is a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere and the food was good. I wouldn't say that it was out of the ordinary or way better than other places locally but it's good quality and the one thing you can rely on with this company is that you will get good quality and service.
I think when their conservatory is replaced so the whole place is spruced up, it will be a fantastic pub and booking will no doubt be essential!!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Owner at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback; we appreciate it.

Kind regards



Kris Blackburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Yes, we certainly did. On a short break in Alnmouth for four nights with friends we were delighted with the service and atmosphere in this country pub / hotel so had two excellent meals. The food was delicious, very tasty, using excellent produce, well cooked and prepared and as it's freshly cooked it does take a little longer to prepare but well worth the extra drink and chat. This restaurant has been refurbished and has been open for some 5 months, I believe. You may eat in the bar or restaurant. Both areas are different but very have a welcoming, relaxing atmosphere. I would recommend booking. There is an additional garden room/ conservatory being built which will lift this pub / hotel into a great venue..if it's not there already. Great establishment. Well done the management and all staff. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chester4b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Owner at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Northumberland Arms; we really appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards



Kris Blackburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Yet again, another fabulous meal at the Northumberland arms (23rd may 2014). We're away for a weeks holiday and managed to fit in three evening meals :-) each time the food has literally rocked our world. Don't know how you do it but it gets better and better! Thanks so much, your chef is just wonderful. We were made to feel very welcome, staff are great and even the locals are lovely welcoming people. Everyone seemed to love our black labrador Bert too which made the evenings even more relaxing and enjoyable. Really have nothing to moan about... Keep on doing what you're doing! See you on our next holiday! ;-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank L H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kris B, Owner at Northumberland Arms, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review The Northumberland Arms; your feedback is much appreciated.

We look forward to yourselves and Bert returning very soon!!

Kind regards



Kris Blackburn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northumberland Arms also viewed

Felton, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 
Morpeth, Northumberland
Morpeth, Northumberland
 

Been to Northumberland Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing