We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for a break”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Boathouse

The Boathouse looking over the lake
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Boathouse looking over the lake
The wonderful large wood  burning stove will warm you up on those cooler evenings The cosy open plan space has a wonderful wood burning stove to keep you warm on  cooler evenings
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
The Boathouse looking over the lake
The wonderful large wood  burning stove will warm you up on those cooler evenings
The cosy open plan space has a wonderful wood burning stove to keep you warm on  cooler evenings
The whole of the building facing the water maximises your view
A view from the cottage across the lake
Nighttime at the Lake
Another view across the lake
Swans and their family
Get up close and personal with the swans
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Morpeth, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Aileen L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for a break”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful setting,very tranquil and peaceful. The Boathouse is beautifully appointed and equipped, excellent venue for two couples. The location was good, lots to see within reasonably travelling distance, Alnwick gardens and castle, Cragside, Lindisfarne (after checking the tide times!) and Bamburgh Castle to name but a few. Thoroughly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 18, 2017
We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time - we'd love to welcome you back again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaside71...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect, pet-friendly, beautiful house, wildlife, fishing, peace and tranquillity, ever changing view”
Reviewed August 12, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I would recommend the boathouse to all who wish to step out of the business of life. Perfect for all who enjoy watching the wildlife, swans, geese, moorhens, bats an ever changing view in a terrific location near Morpeth, Alnwick, lots of National Trust properties to visit close by and fly fishing on the lake. Sarah is very welcoming, made us feel at home, the house was filled with gifts to welcome us, the property home from home, very comfortable with everything you could wish for. Enjoy, we will be returning.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
I'm so delighted you enjoyed your break and that it lived up to your expectations. We'd love to welcome you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newick, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Thank you - we are so pleased you enjoyed The Boathouse and we would be absolutely delighted to welcome you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing