We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Lodge - Highly Recommended”
other travelers have booked this property
Owners of Woodys Lodge, a 3 bed luxury property with hot tub. Pet Friendly.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Owners of Woodys Lodge, a 3 bed luxury property with hot tub. Pet Friendly.
South facing lodge, front terrace with dining table and chairs. Side of the lodge, view from the hot tub.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Owners of Woodys Lodge, a 3 bed luxury property with hot tub. Pet Friendly.
South facing lodge, front terrace with dining table and chairs.
Side of the lodge, view from the hot tub.
View from the gate.
Deluxe hot tub holiday at Woodys Lodge
Woodys Lodge at night
Living area over looking for the terrace at the front of the property. Comes with PS3 and SKY TV.
Open plan spacious living/dining and kitchen area. Comfy sofas (1 as a sofa bed).
Dining table for 6 all set up for the private dining experience.
Private dine in chef booking
Double bedroom with fitted wardrobes, flat screen TV.
Luxury fluffy robes for our guests to use for the hot tub
Master Bedroom with walk in wardrobe and en-suite shower. Flat screen TV's in all rooms.
Main bathroom, shower enclosure, WC and basin. Radiator, towels and hand soap provided.
Twin bedroom, wardrobe and flat screen TV.
Lakeside.
Nestled in the quiet area of the park, experience lovely sunsets on the terrace.
Woodys Lodge at Christmas 2017
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Morpeth, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Georgi B
1 review
“Amazing Lodge - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed July 22, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Me and my partner booked this lodge for a quiet getaway with our dog Nala for her first holiday. The lodge was beautifully decorated and fully equipped and we loved all the personal touches. Upon arrival we were greeted with a welcome package with some lovely goodies in which was also very much appreciated!! The hot tub was a massive bonus and we enjoyed spending the evenings relaxing in it.

The area was so peaceful and we enjoyed some lovely dog-friendly days out and walks in the beautiful surrounding areas.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend. Thank you so much Melanie!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Hi Georgi,

Thank you ever so much for your lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed the lodge and especially for Nala's first holiday too. It's a lovely place to relax and there are some great doggy friendly places in Northumberland. Hope to see you again soon and thank you again for visiting. Best wishes, Mel x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2017
Hi Stacie & Daniel,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay and chose Woody's Lodge to celebrate your wedding. I'm so pleased the weather was very kind to you too. Looking forward to welcoming you back and congratulations again. Mel x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 3, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2017
Hi Chris, Sharon & Tara (beautiful rescue pooch)

Thank you so much for your lovely review of Woodys Lodge & the park. We are delighted that you both had a wonderful stay and enjoyed exploring Northumberland again. I hope Tara had a good time too enjoying her first holiday.

We look forward to welcoming you both back very soon and have a safe trip abroad with Tara.

Mel x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
princess3...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed 3 nights in Feb with husband, 8 and 5 year old girls and a labrador. Nice short break. Weather was cold but dry until home day so we were lucky.
Lodge was clean and spacious with all midern furniture. Beds were lovely and comfy. Bonus en suite so kids had their own bathroom. Board games and books were available with lots of dvds. Full skt package was an extra bonus too!
First try in a hot tub for all of us and couldn't get anyone out of it once in. Mel the owner wasvround every morning checking the filter in the hot tub and making sure everything was working. Outside decking area was spacious and with gate so bonus for dog owners. Felmoor park itself is easy to wander round. Few little play areas for kids. Small bar onsite which serves food (small menu) but we didn't eat there.
Theres a lovely animal farm/zoo just a mile down the road. Kids loved it.
We have a nice visit to Druridge bay for dog walkers...highly recommended.
Drove out to Widdrington for the chippy but was closed until 5.30.
Would def recommend Woody's Lodge.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 28, 2017
Hi Jo
Many thanks for your kind review, we are really pleased you and the kids had a lovely break, not forgetting your lab :) The hot tub novelty doesn't wear off, it's a great addition to the lodge, particularly when the skies are clear. Hope to welcome you back soon in the near future.

Best wishes,

Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 4, 2016
Hi Victoria, many thanks for your kind review, we are so pleased you had a great time and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes

Mel x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sightseer...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another amazing weekend spent in this beautiful lodge 🍾🍸🍾”
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Have just returned home from another beautiful weekend staying in Woody's Lodge.
Have again had a lovely relaxing time with the work girls. Couldn't recommend this enough. The lodge it's self is beautifully decorated, comfortable, immaculately clean and every need catered for. Owners are warm and welcoming and always there if you should need anything even offering to pick us up supper one night. Absolutely 5*. Can't wait to go back in February. Amazing

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2016
Hi Rachael & the girls,

Thank you so much for your lovely review, it really is much appreciated and very thoughtful. We are so pleased you had a fantastic time again and what great weather you had too. Do try out that Indian restaurant on your next visit, they should be offering delivery services by then Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas & New Year, see you in Feb.

Mel x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel P
1 review
“30th Birthday family weekend”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Wow!! Absolutely loved my weekend here for my 30th birthday weekend with family. Everything perfectly spotless and everything there you could possibly need. I was over the moon I had a hot tub lodge for myself and my family to enjoy, which was looked after everyday. The lodge was a sun trap and we had a gorgeous weekend weather wise... I got to wear a summer dress in October!! Thanks to Nicola and Mel for making it such a great weekend for the family. The lodge was like a home from home with such comforts! They had even prepared a basket full of goodies and cupcakes for my birthday treat which was so lovely of them ☺️ I would definitely go back over and over again... HIGHLY recommend!! Thanks Again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 18, 2016
Hi Pam, I'm so pleased you and your family had a fantastic time and enjoyed the 30th celebrations. The weather was fantastic, never known it for that time in October. Great guests and fab weather, thank you so much. Hope to see you all again soon, best wishes, Nicola, Michael & Mel x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing