We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brillaint, Outstanding , Best Weekend, Thank you...”
other travelers have booked this property
Have fun in our luxury hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have fun in our luxury hot tub
The Hideaway Large living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Have fun in our luxury hot tub
The Hideaway
Large living room
Open plan dining room
Double room
En suite bathroom with shower
TV in both bedrooms
Plenty of storage
Large bath room
It's time to book your next holiday
Espa diffusers
Sweet smelling en suites
Dog friendly
Al fresco dining
Northumberland has some great woodland walks
Newton By The Sea
We have miles of unspoilt beaches.
At the end of the day relax in your own personal hot tub
Visit one of our many Castles
Bring the bike and explore
Morpeth is a great ancient market town
We have walks suitable for all ages
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Longhorsley, Morpeth, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jet732740
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillaint, Outstanding , Best Weekend, Thank you !!”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a weekend, arrived to a picture perfect log cabin, it was out of this world.

Hollywood movie !!

The owners were brilliant, made sure we had everything we needed from our welcome pack, tea , coffee Milk, heating on, hot tub ready to go, everything !.

The location is very private, the park its self was very clean and tidy with some nice walks around the lake with the dog!, would I go back ? YES, already looking to book in the next few months, value for money was brilliant, the owner was more than helpful, helping with our every need.

No word's just beautiful and perfect in everyway !!! Pictures to follow, you must visit the Hideaway log cabin, you will LOVE IT !!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ljsjld
Liverpool
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful log cabin in lovely surroundings”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was lovely, spotless and Patrick the owner, was very helpful and he also left us a welcome pack which was great. The hot tub was great to use after a busy day sightseeing. Really enjoyed our short stay with my son, mum and our dog and I would definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan B
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Birthday wkend”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Fabulous 5* accommodation , can't fault any thing . Family wkend with daughter and grandchildren ,2 dogs were in heaven open doors straight into woods , fab private hot tub ... Can't wait to go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lisahiggs...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This mini break was just what we needed, there were 6 of us and although the cabin was full we never felt over crowded. The cabin was spacious, clean, and set in an idylic place on the lake. We had an absolute blast and can't wait to do it again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janice B
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We have just spent a weekend at this fabulous Lodge and it was perfect! Well appointed with everything you need The Large Hot tub was well used and the children enjoyed it so much. When we arrived there was a lovely welcome pack with lovely fresh bread and other little luxuries including wine which was much appreciated! The site is very pleasant and the location is ideal if you want to venture out for the day. The owner Patrick was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this log cabin and we will definitely be booking up again.
Jan x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing