We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee and cakes”

Pilgrims Coffee House & Roastery
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Takeout
Description: Pilgrims coffee house is a friendly self service cafe, serving up quality coffee and tea as well as quick, easy and delicious snacks. We like to do our bit for the environment so ALL our nosh is served in completely compostable cups and containers giving you the option to sit in our quirky cafe or take away and enjoy the Beauty of holy island! our hours change with the tides so please check in the photos section for a list for this month. We roast all our coffee on the island using sustainably sourced, fair trade organic beans. Check out our website to see our latest blend.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here twice it was so good. Once before visiting the sites and then on the way back. The quality of the food and coffee is excellent and the garden is great if you’re in a group or with the family. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank danielbL5885MD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very popular coffee shop with a nice large outdoor seating area. Despite being busy, service way quick and friendly - exactly what you need for a mid-morning or mid-afternoon reviver.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lots of coffee shops on the island
so happy pick this one
amazing coffe, and i drink lots of it
the sandwich, was amazing also
wasnt even hungry but
lamb and mint, couldnt resist
the prices very fair
sadly due to quality, place bussy
would return
great cafe guys

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank djboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It can be difficult to find a good cup of coffee when out and the coffee here is excellent. The cakes were superb and the walled garden was a sun trap (if lucky with weather), plus it is dog friendly.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank EdTUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Who'd have thought this kind of coffee shop would be on Holy Island?!

Super cool, great coffee and lots of interesting options of sandwiches (a tofu one that looked great)

I would recommend for a stop off as you explore... It is dog friendly too.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank BemSmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pilgrims Coffee House & Roastery also viewed

Holy Island, Northumberland
Holy Island, Northumberland
 
Holy Island, Northumberland
 
Holy Island, Northumberland
Holy Island, Northumberland
 

Been to Pilgrims Coffee House & Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing