We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Holy Island
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Bungalow Guest House
Ranked #5 of 9 Holy Island B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Very comfortable room. We have stayed before and will be coming back. Geoff and Maureen are only seen about when necessary. Own parking which is great. Breakfasts are very good and they will accommodate any combniation you want. Feels very relaxed and laid back. Beds made every day and towels changed every day if you want them to be.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mejola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for The Bungalow Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 74 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2013

Lovely B&B with very helpful, friendly (but not intrusive) hosts. They catered for my vegetarian daughter with very nice vege sausages at breakfast and asked if she liked them as they said they had been experimenting with different ones to find the best!
All the rooms have a different layout (we had all three for a family get-together on the island) but all are great.

Room Tip: Try the full English breakfast, but if you are vegetarian they will cater very well for you too!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BTW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We had a fantastic two night stay in the Bungalow. The room was quiet and very comfortable, food was to die for and the hosts very welcoming. Great place to stay for long walks and watching the animal life.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vicdate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We stayed here when my whole family was down on my dads side were here from my Grans 80th, my branch of the family in this B&B and the others in other locations on the Island. It was very nice, small but cosy rooms. Tea, coffee, biscuits, and bottled water were provided. The beds were comfy but the pillows were not very supportive. The breakfast was amazing with many lovely options. We had all three rooms and they were all just as nice, the owners are a lovely couple who are very nice at breakfast and on any interaction we had with them. The biggest down sides to this B&B was the noise the shower makes, it's a bit loud, and the short time breakfast as available for.. This B&B was nicer than the places the rest of the family were staying at. I would defiantly stay again, Holy Island is a lovely place and this is a nice B&B to stay at while visiting.

Room Tip: Get the full English at breakfast!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bentw91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Very welcoming, comfortable place to stay. We had the twin room on the back, which was very comfortable, with good facilities. Being in the separate bungalow next door to the owners' was an ideal arrangement. The owner was attendant to our needs, friendly and flexible with regard to breakfast. We found 8.30 to 9.00 a good time to begin breakfast, and there was no pressure on us to finish quickly. This was a very good base from which to enjoy everything Lindisfarne has to offer, as it is so near to the village centre.
We look forward to staying again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBJDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Have been to the Holy Island of Lindisfarne many times and have stopped at the Bungalow on 3 separate occasions. It is very well located, but I can only comment on one room as we only stay for one night and each time we have been in that room, which is a little small, but very clean and very comfortable. The full English breakfast is superb. I find the prices a little expensive, but on the Island you are a captive audience and all guest houses and hotels are a similar price. Would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

My husband and I married at Lindisfarne Castle in June 2008 and stayed on the Island for our honeymoon. The couple running The Bungalow were lovely and helpful. I still think of them fondly. Couldn't do enough for us - they recommended a few places to go which were so worth the visit. The room was quiet and they recommended we have the room with the castle view. The view was pretty good. The private car park was particularly handy with all our kit to marry! Our room was perfect. Breakfast was filling!

Room Tip: There are only three rooms. I'd recommend the one with the castle view.
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Foxyk71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Holy Island
7.4 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
390 reviews
11.8 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,266 reviews
13.8 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Eat & Sleep Lindisfarne
4.5 mi away
The Lindisfarne Inn
The Lindisfarne Inn
#14 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
645 reviews
4.2 mi away
Brock Mill Farmhouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bungalow Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bungalow Guest House

Address: TD15 2SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Holy Island
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Holy Island
Hotel Class:4 star — The Bungalow Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
The Bungalow Guest House Holy Island, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing