We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous meal”
Review of The Blue Bell Inn

The Blue Bell Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Crookham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I came for dinner, wow it was delicious, beef curry and haddock and chips and then cheesecake (chocolate & salted caramel) was absolutely divine

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank strawberryflame2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Just been for another wonderful meal here tonight. Very friendly staff, food cooked to perfection, dessert lovely. Even offered a complimentary anniversary coffee by the manager. Don't drive by this place.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed just along the road from the Blue Bell and ate here 3 times. The pub is dog friendly with an excellent menu and good local real ale. The food was really good - particularly recommend the steak and ale pie with suet crust but was equally pleased with the liver and also the chicken & haggis. Good value too.
Note that other pubs are scarce in this area and not generally dog friendly. Recommend booking if you want to eat.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Four of us had an evening meal on Saturday night & could not fault all 3 courses. Well done to the chef and a massive thank you to all the lovely waitresses, staff to be proud of!!! We will certainly be back and will highly recommend to friends & family.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank dbick2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

We plummed for the blue bell for an evening meal. We ate in the bar as we had our Ridgebacks with us and that's where dogs were accommodated. It's quite a tight little area but we had so much fun engaging with the locals we were made to feel right at home! The meals were outstanding, fresh produce and great portions too! Really good value for money. The bar is well stocked and well kept ales abound found us staying the entire evening! I'd highly recommend this place, the staff were great and chefs remarkable - thank you indeed!

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Ibert65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Bell Inn also viewed

Milfield, Northumberland
Cornhill on Tweed, Northumberland
 
Coldstream, Scottish Borders
Lowick, Northumberland
 
Swinton, Scottish Borders
Coldstream, Scottish Borders
 

Been to The Blue Bell Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing