We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The coach House” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Coach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Coach House
Ranked #1 of 2 Crookham B&B and Inns
lincoln uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The coach House”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

stayed in courtyard room for two nights - nice large room but furniture a little tired, bathroom had very sloopy sink couldn't put anything out like soap etc as it all feel into the water and the fan was very loud. did not like the tea making things being in a cupboard would be very easy to have a spill with boiling kettle trying to avoid shelf. We had a early start but not very flexable about times for breakfast, but it was a very good breakfast the next day when we had time to enjoy it. I would stay here again but its a bit pricey for the room we had.

Room Tip: told some rooms in courtyard are larger and more modern so ask to see room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kaynineLincolnUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    19
    7
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
57
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

Must say I don`t usually do reviews but due to the help of putting us up at short notice I feel compelled to write.
We had a great stay and fully enjoyed a restored coach house with exposed beams.
our room was a 2 room conversion which I shared with my 2 sons it had ample room and a fridge and coffee making appliances) the breakfast served was great as was the welcome.
Good attention to detail and a great honesty bar.
Ideal for a quiet stay.
The Bluebell Inn (500 yards) has been taken over and although the service was sluggish (it was Sat night ) the food was great at reasonable prices, be aware it stops serving at 11.00pm sharp .
All together this was a good stay and I would stay next year .

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Warm welcome and good food at this friendly small hotel in lovely countryside. Good simple cooking and nice touches - fresh milk in fridge, complimentary mineral water every day. Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulB55Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

We recently visited this lovely B&B as a group of 10, and can highly recommend it to other similar sized parties or lesser numbers. The bedrooms are spacious and clean, communal lounge area a major plus factor and the dining room just right for sitting round a large table over a delicious meal.

Leona and Toby really did us proud, and The Coach House at Crookham therefore ranks among the best B&Bs we have visited in the region. Thanks again ...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UncleBertLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

What joy to wake to the sound of silence, apart from a passing Blue Tit twittering to his friends whilst gathering his daily breakfast bits and Mrs Robin singing her dawn song.
The room in which we stayed overlooked a daffodil strewn orchard, with the backdrop of verdant, rambling hills.
We slept soundly in our 'Super King' sized bed, which was adorned with crisp white cotton sheets,a fluffy warm quilt and a creamy woven quilt....King sized bed, fit for a king, and, of course, a Queen !
We were served complimentary afternoon tea in the delightful lounge, full of large comfy settees and chairs. There was a huge log fire ready prepared for the guests, if required.

In the evening we were served a delicious dinner of home made salmon fish cakes, for moi and carrot coriander soup for himself. To follow there was succulent chicken breast, adorned
with a delicate creamy sauce. To accompany the chicken, there was an assortment of fresh garden vegetables.
For pudding I had delicious rum and raisin ice cream, sourced from the local dairy, and himself had apple crumble and cream.

Afterwards, coffee was served in the lounge. This gives guests a chance to enjoy a night cap, from the 'honesty bar', and exchange tales of their 'daily doings'.
Shortly after, we toddled off to our comfortable chintzy room to enjoy another perfect nights sleep.
We were so spoiled!

A big thank you to Leona and Toby for making our visit so memorable.

This was our second visit and we are looking forward to completing our 'hat trick', in the Autumn!

Diane Westwell.
Merseyside.
.

Room Tip: This place is suitable for people with walking difficulties and wheelchair users, some rooms are esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank liverpoolflossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2012

It's so nice to stay somewhere that has fresh milk in the fridge and home made muesli for breakfast!

It starts with home made cakes and tea on arrival and finishes with a fantastic breakfast sourced locally.

I can't understand some of the previous comments about the rooms being old fashioned; this only applied to the sliding bathroom door. The room was huge, bed was comfortable, furnishings sumptuous and above all it was clean.

We would definitely come back here.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rural-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This was a last minute decision to have a night away and we found this wonderful place on Last minute.com.
Our room was on the courtyard, which made it it that little bit different. It was very comfortable and the fresh milk in the fridge was a lovely touch.

We were offered complimentary afternoon tea in the lounge when we arrived. What a spread.
An evening meal was not available on the day we stayed, so we renewed our aquaintance with the Collingwood Arms in nearby Cornhill.

The bar inthe hotel lounge with the honesty box was a good idea.

As for breakfast. It was one of the best B&B breakfasts we have ever had. A good choice of fruit and cereal, lovely fresh eggs and excellent coffee.

We will be back!!

Room Tip: Choose a Courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prune68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crookham
3.4 mi away
Tillmouth Park Country House Hotel
Tillmouth Park Country House Hot...
#1 of 2 in Cornhill on Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
19.0 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,143 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Blue Bell
The Blue Bell
#2 of 2 in Crookham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Estate House
The Estate House
#1 of 2 in Ford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hay Farm House Bed and Breakfast
Hay Farm House Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 2 in Cornhill on Tweed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
7.6 mi away
Wheatsheaf Hotel
Wheatsheaf Hotel
#1 of 2 in Swinton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Coach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Coach House

Property: The Coach House
Address: Crookham TD12 4TD , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Crookham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Crookham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Coach House 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The Coach House Crookham, where you'll find a relaxing and friendly guest house offering you a warm welcome, excellent service, tasty food and comfortable beds, all in a charming location. The Coach House is a guest house perfect for the business or leisure visitor in Northumberland. We are child and dog friendly and are suitable for families, couples, business traveller and workmen. We also welcome parties such as golfing, shooting and walking groups. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coach House Crookham, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing