We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Four Mill Wharf

View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment. Lounge area of the open plan living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
View from 4 Mill Wharf of the harbour, estuary, and the sea beyond.
View through the arched feature windows of the apartment.
Lounge area of the open plan living space
Lounge and dining table.
The beautiful feature windows.
Oak floor, architectural features and kitchen facilities.
Cosy bedroom.
Shower room with large walk-in shower.
Berwick old bridge from Tweedmouth.
Berwick Royal Bridge.
Award winning conversion exterior.
View Berwick light house from the apartment and as you stroll into town.
River Tweed and Berwick's historic bridges.
Berwick town from Tweedmouth.
Picturesque span of Berwick old bridge.
Stunning old bridge, vantage point for seal watching and sea views.
Stroll to Spittal beach and get the sand between your toes.
Crisp winter view of the bridges of Berwick from riverside walk.
Winter sunset over the Tweed from riverside walk, January 2016.
A visiting seal watching the tourists.
A warm welcome awaits you!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Karen T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was very pleased with our choice of rental. The apartment was spotless with every requirement for a self catering holiday provided. The owners met us with Keys and spent time showing how things worked which was very thoughtful. Also gave us an insight into area as it was our first time visiting Northumberland.Lovely personal touches included welcome pack with home made cake, wine and even local newspaper. Would very much like to return to explore further.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2017
Hi Karen,
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for your kind review. Thank you for leaving the apartment clean and tidy. Glad there was nothing lacking in the apartment. Northumberland is looking beautiful at the moment in Autumn colours and the weather has been kind so we are pleased your first visit was enjoyable. We would be pleased to welcome you back for a return visit.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman C
1 review
“Well situated high standard accomodation.”
Reviewed September 9, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We were pleasantly surprised on our arrival as to the standard of the appartment. The interior finnishings and the wecome pack were very much enjoyed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Hi Norman,
We are glad the standard of the apartment accommodation was a pleasant surprise. We try very hard to maintain the apartment so that it is a clean comfortable and welcoming place to spend a few days in beautiful Northumberland. We are always pleased when our guests like the feel of the flat and enjoy the outlook.
Thank you for your kind review. we would love to welcome you back for another visit.
kind regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thank you for this lovely review. Glad you had a good break at the apartment. The views are special and at this time of year we often get very still water in the dock which throws lovely reflections of the boats, town and walls in to the water. Very relaxing for some calm contemplation of the dock and view beyond. We are very grateful for the way you left the apartment so clean and tidy. Berwick was buzzing this weekend with the food and beer festival. There are lots more festivals coming up this Autumn so lots for us and visitors to enjoy. We would love to welcome you back for another stay.
Regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Linda C
1 review
“Relaxing place in Berwick upon Tweed”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Will definitely recommend this place to family and friends! Fabulous view from the apartment so much so, you could easily just sit there and let the hols disappear! But there are wonderful places to visit and if you want to leave the car behind the bus stop is just a short walk away. I will return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
We are glad you enjoyed your break and the views. We have had some glorious weather recently and enjoyed a walk along the coastal path ourselves yesterday. As you say the bus is a convenient way to get around and the X18 and X15 services give wonderful views of the coast down to Newcastle. Thanks for the recommendation to friends and family. Nothing beats personal recommendations!
We were delighted recently to receive TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence ( 5 stars!!) reflecting the feedback from guests who stayed with us in the last year. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another visit
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynnjbria...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An apartment with wonderful views”
Reviewed August 16, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We received a very warm welcome from Keith and Louise when we entered this lovely apartment. Our welcome pack included wine, flowers and a delicious chocolate cake baked by Louise. The apartment was very well equipped. It has pleasant views of the harbour through the arched windows and we were fascinated watching the wildlife. The railway station is within walking distance of the apartment. We visited Edinburgh by train and used the green bus tour as it had live commentary. We also visited Seahouses, Norham Castle, Kelso, Bamburgh Castle, the Grace Darling museum, Alnwick and walked around Berwick's town walls and ramparts. We would recommend the food at the Grill on the Hill restaurant and we found good coffee and cake at the Lowrys at Chandlery. Many thanks to Keith and Louise for making our stay so enjoyable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2017
Wow you certainly packed a lot in during your stay! We are glad you had a good break and got to see so much whilst you were here. We thank you for the clean and tidy way you left the apartment (very much as you found it). This is always a tremendous help when we ready the apartment for our next guests. Thank you so much for being ideal guests and for giving us such a kind review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
kind regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful views, comfortable apartment, friendly people, perfect.”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Berwick is noticeable for the way strangers greet you on the street. Very friendly. The town itself is has fascinating history with to-and-fro English and Scots. The walls are still extant and there is plenty to do. In the surroundings there is good cycling country, perfect for our tandem, as long as you take the wind into account. The best weather in the UK that week was East Coast. Places to visit include Alnwick Castle (Harry Potter) and Gardens, Lindisfarne Island (Holy Island), Craster for kippers, Seahouses for sea trips to the birds on the Farne Islands, Bamburgh Castle and many others on the is coast. Inland small but interesting villages such as Ford and Etal.
The apartment is in Tweedmouth facing across the river to Berwick which is just five minutes walk away across the old bridge. And this is the view from the flat. Can also see the sand bar at the next village of Spittal. Behind us, just five minutes walk away was Asda and a commercial area plus a good sports centre with swimming pool.
The apartment has been carefully decorated and appointed so it was ideal, with cooking facilities so good that we never ate out. We would gladly use this again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2017
Well we couldn't describe Berwick better ourselves! We are so glad you had a good stay and that the weather was kind. We have a beautiful day here today with sunshine and billowy white clouds. Thank you so much for your kind review. We would love to welcome you back any time.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
17Kenny
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment in good location”
Reviewed August 4, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This apartment has everything you will need. It overlooks Tweed dock with its swans and sometimes seals. There is a Spar a newsagents a pub and a couple of takeaways less than 100 metres away, the town centre is is a short walk over the bridge. A very nice welcome with home made cake and wine, milk in fridge and tea and coffee available. The apartment is finished to a high standard including a walk in shower. We would have preferred a firmer/larger bed but that's just a personal thing. The secure parking space was a little tight but our Ford Kuga wasn't really a problem. We enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. As you say the apartment is well located for all amenities and we are glad you enjoyed your welcome pack. Seals and swans in the dock today as we were servicing the apartment and very dramatic clouds and seascape out of the windows. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back for another visit.
regards
Keith and Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing