We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
794
17
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
794
17
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swan room fish cakes honesty bar overlooking the river guest lounge sky tv coffee machine b and b beautiful room attention to detail great hosts northumbrian breakfast fresh fruit smoked haddock georgian house warm welcome superb breakfast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 811 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a lovely B&B. Very convenient in the centre of Berwick, overlooking the river. Our room had the most comfortable bed and we slept brilliantly. It was also very quiet, clean and spacious, with everything we needed, including tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast was perfect. We only stayed one night, but I wished we had stayed longer.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndreaSouthamptonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_J_Scott, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Many thanks for your review of your stay with us at The Walls and for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Berwick soon as there as so much to see and do in Berwick and in the wider region of North Northumberland and the Scottish Borders.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2019

Accommodations and hosts were beyond our expectations. Our room overlooked the Tweed where we watch the daily parade of swans. Steve and Louise were most accommodating hosts and the breakfast was superb

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gerald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_J_Scott, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review and for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and your time in Berwick. We hope that you have the chance to return in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2019 via mobile

Having just returned from a 4 night stay at the fantastic Walls Bed and Breakfast, we feel we needed to review it.
The hosts Louise and Stephen couldn’t have been more welcoming, with advice and information on the surrounding area.
We stayed in the Tweed room which was outstanding, large, exceptionally clean, stylish decor, a very comfortable king size bed and unbroken views over the River Tweed.
It was very nice to have the added touches of chocolates on arrival,bottled water replaced every day, tea and coffee making facilities, Sky and Netflix TV, robes and slippers and an honesty bar in the lounge.
Breakfast each day was delicious with fresh fruit salad and a wide choice of food all freshly cooked to order each morning.
We can honestly say it was one of the nicest Bed and Breakfasts we have stayed at and will recommend to all our family and friends and will stay here if we are back in the area.
Thank you once again Louise and Stephen for making our stay so enjoyable, keep up the good work.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank DianeB1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_J_Scott, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for writing a review of your stay with us and for your kind remarks. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We are lucky to live in a lovely Town in a beautiful part of the country. We hope that we have the chance to welcome you back to Berwick in the future so that you can further explore the delights of the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in this fantastic b&b. Stephen and Louise are wonderful host, making sure you are well looked after. Everything is spotlessly clean, the rooms are beautifully decorated and furnished. There are lots of extra thoughtful touches which make a real difference. The breakfast was the best we've had in a b&b, we'll cooked and lots of choice. We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank salhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_J_Scott, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Many thanks for your review of your stay with us at The Walls and for your kind remarks. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2019

We stayed at The Walls in May 2019 on the back end of a tour around Scotland and northern England when we experienced 7 different B&Bs. This was undoubtedly the best place we stayed on this trip. The presentation and cleanliness of the building and the room were excellent. The owners, Louise and Stephen, were friendly, helpful and informative about the area which they clearly know very well and there was an attention to detail that we had not found elsewhere. All respects of our stay were well organized including having the necessary parking disc available. We had booked a Deluxe room which was large, well equiped and beautifully presented with an interesting view over the river and Berwick's famous bridge. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order using fresh local products (a definite preference for us) . The Walls is definitely on our list for another visit when we are next in the Berwick area.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank GoPlaces45174487706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen_J_Scott, Owner at The Walls Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2019

Thank you so much for your lovely review and for your kind remarks. We really appreciate the feedback and we are delighted that you wish to return to Berwick in the future. Berwick's amazing history is unique and it is also a great place to base yourself to explore the delights of the surrounding area. We love our Town and we are pleased that your enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews