We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The fairways restaurant

The fairways restaurant
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: British, Italian, Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

Have been eating here since last year.We holiday in Berwick and go every Sunday to the carvery.We have also been to the curry and steak nights and they do a great breakfast.The staff are terrific always friendly and they remember you when on return.If in the area it is well worth a visit to this cracking restaurant.The lemon cheesecake family,Glasgow.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank edith m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    22
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Chocolate orange cheesecake ???”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

would that tempt you ??? ..My son and I were enjoying a quick working day lunch..bacon and brie baguettes, very nice indeed, served with potato wedges and smokey beans in a little bowl...which at first I thought mmm not so sure!! however, I cant remember seeing any left at the end of the meal!! ..Then my son, being a golfer/member and sampling the food regularly told me...'Mam you have to try the cheese cake'...'No, not for me' I groaned. He returned with his portion ..'Try it' he beckoned handing me the fork..and I did.. and I can seriously say, he now wishes he hadn't offered .. as I then took over his dessert !! ...even the ice cream was chewy ...I don't know if that's the right expression...all I know was that it was delicious.. I have to confess I am writing this and its my second review of the restaurant..I wanted to leave a review the last time my friend and I lunched there but couldn't find The Fairways restaurant so left my review under the Golf Club..but I seriously think they deserve an independent review of their own... lovely food...well presented.. with a little twist of added unexpectedness on the plate..It's fast getting up there as one of the best locally...Well done The Fairways crew...

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Susiep2260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

This was a fabulous meal , the staff are very friendly and will help you in any way , the menu is lovely catering for all tastes it's defiantly worth a visit

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruffleduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome :-D”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Gorgeous food and Fantastic value , and each night is a themed night , curry night , pizza and pasta night , fish and chips night , steak night etc Prices too good to pass by

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgieboy247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Been twice now canny fault the food, huge portions for amazing prices! Canny go wrong at all. Perfection on a plate literally!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Purplelamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The fairways restaurant also viewed

Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to The fairways restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing