We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heaven - so quiet and peaceful blissfully relaxing”
other travelers have booked this property
External image of cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External image of cottages
Grazing sheep on the farm Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
External image of cottages
Grazing sheep on the farm
Kitchen
Living Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
En-suite - Wet Room
Family Bathroom
Landing
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Feeding of Llamas
Feeding the Llamas
Feeding the Llamas
Harvest Time
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert b
1 review
“Overview”
Reviewed January 8, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Very nice place to stay, would visit again, although there is some potholes on access road that need filled?

Date of stay: January 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 9, 2017
Please contact Northumberland County Council, about the pot holes as we do not own the road.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tenbybadg...
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven - so quiet and peaceful blissfully relaxing”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Cottage in wonderful setting with views over open countryside - perfect away from it all setting. This was our 4th visit and Robert keeps the standard very high. Cottage is kept immaculately clean and well presented. It even smells clean when you walk in. Wonderful log fires with coal and logs provided - not as in some places where they expect you to cart your own (when you are on holiday?)! The welcome tray of home baked cakes is delicious and a nice personal touch. This cottage has a bedroom with ensuite spacious wet room - perfect for those of us who are less mobile and a shower stool is provided. Tons of things to do in the area, spoilt for choice, can never fit everything in that we want to do.

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dudley_pa...
Kenilworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic holiday venue.”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived at this superb cottage set in a quiet location near to Berwick to a roaring log fire, scones and chocolate cake, courtesy of Robert.The decor is really tastefully done with a hint of luxury. The views out to the Cheviot hills are beautiful. Everything we could possibly need was provided and the beds were so comfortable. Robert has spent a lot of time and money on these properties and they are a credit to him. It was nice that he came down to have a chat occasionally and check if we needed anything. We hope to return again soon and would certainly recommend this accommodation which is perfectly located to visit Northumberland and the Scottish Borders. We recommend The Salmon at East Ord, the Cross at Paxton and the Plough at Allardean for great meals. What a great holiday.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and decor
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happywand...
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation which lived up to its glowing reviews”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at this cottage with my wife's elderly parents. It was one of the very best of the many we have rented in the past several decades, and Robert's hospitality (and the delicious scones and wood fire that greeted us) nudged it into top spot. The location was excellent with splendid views and easy access by road to the Northumberland coast and Scottish Borders. The cottage itself was beautifully equipped and spotlessly clean. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location, the cottage and Robert's hospitality
Liked least: having to leave at the end of the week
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne M
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility - perfect!”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

My husband and I, our 9 month old and my mum stayed at Westlongridge farm for the 5th time (first time in Honeysuckle) and love it even more each time we visit! Robert is the perfect host and has created the perfect balance between the highest quality, luxury standard of accommodation, while allowing guests to feel completely relaxed and at ease.

The log fire is a highlight as are the comfy beds, not something you often find with holiday rentals!

The cottage provides the perfect base for visiting some of the most beautiful parts of Northumberland, but two 'musts' are Holy Island and Bamburgh!

We have been 5 times and will continue to visit for many a year to come.

Would highly recommend a visit.

Date of stay: March 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
berwickbi...
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Birthday Suprise”
Reviewed March 28, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a lovely Birthday suprise this was. I was a Very Happy Lady as this is my favourite part of the Country and Roberts Accomodation is Superb. Have been here several times and is ceases to amaze me how everything is always in pristine condition. Accomodation Great .Tea and Cake to greet us scrumptious. Special Thanks Robert and Mark for the secret Birthday Cake. Can.t wait to return.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Whole Holiday
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joyroswoo...
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A perfect place.”
Reviewed November 21, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

This will have been our 15th year in Honeysuckle cottage, It is a perfect place for us to chill out, some years we have taken our family, It's an ideal place for my disabled Mother, as the lovely downstairs bedroom is en suite, and the cottage is easy for her to get around, Our children and their partners also enjoy going to Roberts. Robert does lovely a lovely cream tea for when you arrive. The cottage is very, very comfortable and Robert a great host.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: none of it
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing