We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy cottage and a lovely welcome.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Bluebell Cottage

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
External image of cottages Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Living Room
External image of cottages
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Feeding the Llamas
Feeding the Llamas
Harvest Time
Sheep at lambing time
Feeding the Llamas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Evelyn W
Carnforth
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy cottage and a lovely welcome.”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

West Longridge Cottages near Berwick on Tweed. I recently stayed in Bluebell cottage with my son, and we both found it really great. We had a lovely welcome with a cream tea on the table with tea, milk etc. and a blazing fire in the living room. Everything was spotless and very comfortable. All was of excellent quality, and when we left, Robert came along to wish us a safe journey. We felt very at home here and the countryside around is so beautiful - lots of places to visit and explore. A week was not long enough. We will be back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sindeng
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Bluebell Cottage was even better than we expected with everything we needed and a high standard all round. We arrived cold and damp after getting soaked on a walk earlier and were welcomed with a blazing fire and a cream tea in our beautiful cottage. We felt very spoilt! Glorious views from our cottage on the farm. Our host, Robert, was friendly and helpful.
Lovely location just off the A1 and close to Berwick upon Tweed. We enjoyed exploring the coast and countryside around, and also had a day trip to Edinburgh on the train from Berwick which was very convenient.
We wouldn't hesitate to go back if we visited Northumberland again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 10, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
steve b
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“our stay”
Reviewed October 22, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This looked like a lovely place to stay when I did my research months ago.
I am glad that I booked it as we had a fantastic stay at the Cottage.
On arrival we were met by Robert who is a character. Full of smiles and very helpful.
Don't know where he gets his energy from but he is all go.
The cottage had everything in we needed and to a very high standard in deed.
It is not far from the A1 so you can get about in any direction. There is plenty to do and there are loads of places to visit within 20-30 miles of the Cottage.
We will definitely book with Robert again and try one of the other Cottages.
Thanks Robert for a wonderful stay. Keep up the good work.
See you again.
Steve & Debbie.
Harrogate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and the clenleyness of the Cottage
Liked least: Maybe the Electricity should be included in the price?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah C
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed June 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We've just stayed in Bluebell cottage for a week. We were welcomed with a roaring fire, cream scones & cake, what more can you ask for after a 4 hour drive. The cottage is really cosy and comfortable and Robert was a great host. I can't wait to go back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was just so comfortable and cosy.
Liked least: Nothing,
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 12, 2016
Thank-you for taking the time to review our cottages and I look forward to seeing you again. Robert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny J
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is beautiful. Everything you could want. We was welcomed by a beautiful log fire burning and a cream tea set out on the table. Robert came to visit a liittle later to make sure everything was ok. (What a lovely man). Everything was of high quality. The bed was, I can honestly say, the most comfortable bed I have slept in. There was plenty of 'extras' in the cottage such as dvd's, cd's, books and games. Also plenty of local information leaflets on places of interest. With a fully equipped kitchen including washing machine, fridge freezer and dishwasher it was like home from home. We are hoping to return next year for another wonderful stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pauline L
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A very cosy cottage which is home from home”
Reviewed October 13, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in Bluebell Cottage with a friend. We chose the twin beds which were extremely comfortable. The cottage has everything you could possibly need during your stay. Logs and coal were provided for the open fire which made the lounge really cosy. Robert made us feel very welcome, had lit the fire and left scones and cake on our arrival. The cottage is perfectly placed to explore the area in a peaceful location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing