We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoying the cosy fire
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoying the cosy fire
Sitting at the breakfast bar Well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Enjoying the cosy fire
Sitting at the breakfast bar
Well equipped kitchen with breakfast bar
Eating in the conservatory
Bedroom one with views of the Cheviot Hills
Bedroom one with views over the Cheviot Hills
Modern bathroom with separate shower cubicle
Warm welcome from our resident bears
Dogs are welcome too!
Cosy Easter at Corbett Cottage
Christmas at Corbett Cottage is pretty special too...
Garden in Spring
Garden in spring
Cottage garden in summer
Traditional red brick cottage and cottage garden
Enjoying the privacy of the garden in spring
And glorious unspoilt beaches all to yourself!
Jewel in the Crown, Holy Island of Lindisfarne
Beautiful border town of Berwick
View of Berwick from the river Tweed
Berwick and its historic bridges
Holy Island Castle close by
Embleton Bay on the Northumberland coast
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
1 review
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed May 27, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Corbett Cottage, Pamela met us on arrival and gave us some useful information regarding the cottage and the local area. A welcome pack was provided for us, and one for the dogs, which was a nice surprise. The cottage was spotlessly clean and well equipped with a secure garden to sit out and enjoy a glass of wine whilst listening to the birds (not the pop group) and the occasional tractor. A very peaceful location yet less than a mile from the A1 giving access to the wonderful Northumberland coast and its many fine beaches. Holy Island is close by and Berwick-upon-Tweed only ten minutes by car. We don't usually holiday in the same place twice but in this case we are very tempted. Thanks Pamela!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your comments about Corbett Cottage and always good to hear that our guests would make a return trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saxscully
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cottage in super location”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We stayed for a week in April and were blessed with wonderful weather - wall to wall sunshine making this beautiful county even more enjoyable.
The cottage is really lovely - clean, well furnished and equipped and so homely - we didn't want to leave.
Pamela is very welcoming and adds some little extras that make this place just that bit extra special such as the welcome pack to get you started and good local info, in particular some hidden gems included in a book of local walks.
If you are looking for a peaceful escape in a location convenient for Holy Island, Berwick, Seahouses and the glorious beaches of Northumberland we can't recommend this cottage highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and your kind comments about Corbett Cottage. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan D
1 review
“A Northumbrian Gem”
Reviewed October 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

From helpful responses to my queries before booking, a friendly greeting when we arrived, a delicious welcome basket and fresh flowers through to a clean, well-equipped and comfortably furnished cottage, you couldn't find a better place to stay. The owner even went out of her way to find me a casserole dish to use in the microwave, although no one else had ever wanted one! The garden was secure for the dogs and full of birds, though every time we looked the feeders needed replenishing. Towels were supplied for the dogs which came in handy as every day started with a walk along one of the magnificent beaches in the neighbourhood. There are castles galore to visit, a boat trip round the Farne Islands is not to be missed as is a visit to Holy Island. St Abbs Head and the standing stones at Duddo are also well worth a visit. A truly memorable holiday in an outstandingly clean and comfortable cottage in a delightful setting.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The effort put in by the owner to make our stay perfect.
Liked least: Lack of WiFi and poor telephone reception
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind comments about Corbett Cottage. We try to make sure both our human and furry guests are happy and have everything they need to make their holiday comfortable and memorable. We hope to see you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherie S
Oswestry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Idyllic Location close to Lindisfarne & Berwick on Tweed”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Corbett Cottage is well appointed having everything you need, sleeps 3 adults in comfort. The front bedroom's opening picture window is a particular delight! Lying in bed breathing the soft air and watching the young swallows swoop by!
The cottage located as it is only a mile from the A1 is easy to find yet is quiet and has secure parking too. The scenary and local walks are an added bonus. Bamburgh Castle and beach is a must see! We cannot wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the Northumberland Coast
Liked least: Nothing particular everything was great.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 12, 2015
Thank you for your kind comments about Corbett Cottage, and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charina A
South Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastically peaceful and close to nature”
Reviewed August 9, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Corbett Cottage was a wonderful experience and a holiday we will not forget. It's off the beaten track but not too far. In fact it's an ideal base to explore the Northumberland area and when you're done you are assured of a very tranquil and private place to rest. The morning greets you with the chirping of the birds whilst the evening offers an altogether surreal feeling that you could be miles away from civilization except for a handful of neighbours (if they are around) giving you time to reflect on your day with nothing but the stillness of the surrounding countryside to compete for your attention. The owner is honest and trustworthy (and provided us a nice welcome pack) and i would have no hesitation in booking my holiday direct with her should we repeat the trip sometime- which incidentally my 6 year old is actively campaigning for us to do already !

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 10, 2015
Thank you for saying such nice things about us! I'm so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redshank
tutbury
Level 5 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, peaceful and central location.”
Reviewed April 11, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Corbett Cottage. We arrived to meet with the owner who showed us the basics and left us with a lovely welcome pack including wine, eggs, doggie treats and even Easter eggs as it was the Easter weekend. We couldn't have asked for more as the cottage was obviously well loved and had everything we needed with a wonderful log burner, washing machine and dishwasher and all the necessary items for our stay and it was in a superb location only 10 mins from the gorgeous Cheswick beach and all the other fantastic tourist places: Bamburgh, Holy Island, Seahouses, St Abbs amongst the many that we visited.
We couldn't have asked for more but the sun shone the whole week! We will definitely return as there is so much to do in the area, we only touched on some of the things. Thanks Corbett Cottage for making our stay so very enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 13, 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review of Corbett Cottage. We do appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MsMelita
Belper, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful comfort”
Reviewed September 7, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Corbett Cottage. Our 7 year old loved watching the swallows gathering outside her bedroom window. Corbett Cottage is ideally placed for exploring Northumberland. It felt good to return to the cottage and get the roaring fire after walking across the sands to Holy Island. Ford and Etal are close, as are Bamburgh and Seahouses. The Lowry trail at Berwick is good, and there is a handy supermarket on the Corbett Cottage Cottage side of Berwick. We had a great stay and we are sure to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and view
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 13, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about Corbett Cottage and we look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing