We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad result but ok football”
Review of Shielfield Park

Shielfield Park
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The home of Berwick Rangers FC, who have the unique distinction of being based in England but playing in the Scottish Football League. A small club with an outstandingly welcoming supporters club!
prudhoe
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Bad result but ok football”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Took my children to watch Berwick Rangers play Annan Athletic on my quest to visit all scottish Football league grounds.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank eleanorferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great Speedway Venue”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The review giving two stars is a joke. It's got very good facilities, catering options, keenly priced drinks. The race track is the best in, dare I say it "Scotland".

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sucioperro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lovely little ground”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

As a follower of non league English football(sorry berwick) I love this little quaint ground, very friendly welcome from fans. I like to chuck a few Berwick games in throughout season and the only issue I found there last time which I thought was hilarious but obviously it was during ground improvements was the lack of doors on toilets. Cracking food, good facilities and a sloping pitch. Love you though Berwick

Helpful?
1 Thank Twangmackem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“the speedway”
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Agreat night the ground staff worked all day and night to get the track working the hospitaly not rip off good night

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Elaine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Excellant”
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Went to see Berwick rangers play queens park club was very smart clean and tidy staff very polite and helpfully,over all a nice afternoon.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank deulas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shielfield Park also viewed

Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Shielfield Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing