We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge View Bed & Breakfast

Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick upon Tweed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Visited Berwick after making an impromptu decision to pop up there for the night and stayed here. Lovely little B+B, Lynda is a very friendly host with a great knowledge of the local area and it's history and has an adorable pet cat.

Rooms were nice and clean with good facilities and a comfy bed. Good views of the Tweed as well.

Would recommend and would definitely go again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bammental, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

I arrived by bike from Edinburgh (along the NCR no. 1) quite late in the evening (approx. 21.00) after having a strenuous day and cold weather conditions. I was already awaited and experienced a very warm welcome which made me feel like arriving at home. The room was very warm, clean, spacious and comfortable. The same applied to the bathroom. I slept very well and had a great breakfast on the next day in a very familiar atmosphere (you should try the self-made marmalade of Lynda). If you stay at Brigde View you can also learn more about the history of Berwick and the region.
Many thanks for the great hospitality!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacek H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uffculme, Cullompton, Devon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We've made our annual pilgrimage from Devon to see family in Berwick and of course stayed again at this most excellent B & B. A very comfortable room with all facilities one could wish for and was a perfect refuge from the very cold wind outside. Superb breakfasts. Lynda is a marvellous hostess with nothing too much trouble. We will return in future years so long as we can manage the stairs with Lynda's wiolling help with the suitcases.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013 via mobile

Having stayed at Bridge View a number of times now, we thought it was about time we shared this gem of a place with others. With great rooms and a wonderful location, what really sets this lovely B&B apart are the owners Lynda and Jack. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made most welcome - wonderful hospitality. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattConstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

It way a wonderfully homey place to come to after a strenuous day of bike riding - very friendly and welcoming. Couldn't be happier with my stay. If you have a chance you should meet Maggie, their 20 year old cuddle-muffin of a cat!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the family room which was a really good size and were able to sit by the window overlooking the Bridge drinking tea (lots of choice) and watching the trains go over the bridge. We were supplied with binoculars by Lynda so could also bird watch. Very clean and generously fitted out in both the room and en suite bathroom. One of us has lots of food allergies and Lynda made sure that both breakfasts were suitable. They were delicious and so was the coffee and homemade marmalade. Lynda could not have been more helpful or welcoming and we would love to go back. Easy to walk into the town and enjoyed the
Gallery and exhibition of portraits. A great place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouiseS521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndda, Owner at Bridge View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thankyou Louise for your nice comments, I am pleased you both enjoyed your stay and I was able to offer a comfortable time. Hope to see you both again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

A wonderful B&B, two minutes walk from the railway station.

Lynda is a great host - her welcoming smile instantly made me feel at home. Lynda is proud of her town and she is a font of knowledge about what to do and see during your visit.

My room (large, en-suite) was clean, spacious and had views to the Royal Tweed Bridge. I would recommend using a sleeping mask as there is a street-light outside the room and the curtains and blind didn't darken the room enough for my liking.

The bed is very comfortable and there are plenty of spare pillows on hand. There is a wardrobe with ample hanging space.

The en-suite bathroom was impeccably clean and was well-stocked with a variety of shampoos, conditioners, shower gels etc. The shower cubicle is large - a bonus for me when washing my very long, very thick, hair.

Breakfast was a treat and kept me going until dinner time. A highlight was Lynda's homemade jams - the lime and blueberry was scrumptious as was the orange and whiskey marmalade.

I'd recommend this B&B and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BronwynH621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndda, Owner at Bridge View Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thankyou Bronwyn for your nice comments, I do hope you are enjoying your stay in Edinburgh, and maybe I will see you return to Bridge View again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berwick upon Tweed hotels
2.3 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Vale House
Castle Vale House
#11 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#8 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.1 mi away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#5 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kings Arms Hotel
Kings Arms Hotel
#20 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 Tweed Street, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 1NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick upon Tweed
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing