We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and excellent location”

Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick upon Tweed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
Reviewed September 7, 2011

The b and b is well located just 2 minutes from the railway station and the same from the town centre, but very quiet - apart from the gulls! Lynda is an excellent host, friendly and helpful, and provides a lovely breakfast to set you up for the day. Nice to have fresh milk and biscuits in the room. With the bathroom right next to the single room it's almost as good as en suite.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cambridge37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 80 reviews

Reviewed August 25, 2011

Have stayed here about 6 times since 2001, always a friendly welcome bedrooms & bathrooms clean & shiney, breakfast amazing & plenty of it. Nothing to much trouble to make your stay happy. Lynda & Jack make your stay like home from home.
Thank you for a wonderful holiday as always. x

Room Tip: rooms always very clean and fresh
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margaret s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

A very warm welcome from Lynda, comfortable front twin room on first floor and excellent breakfast with some home grown and home made produce. Good location close to Berwick Town Centre (try the Barrels for good beer in a slightly quirky setting). The Indian Restaurant a couple of doors further on was good too.
The view of the bridge from the room is not unobstructed but is still fine. We were on bikes and they were securely stored overnight.
A well loved house and a B&B we would recommend as good value for money and worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ActiveTraveller63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is a really comfortable guest house with a friendly welcome, extremely comfortable room and bed and, joy of joys 2 armchairs in the bedroom! This meant we could both sit comfortably in the evening. Delicious breakfast, every attention given to detail. Tucked away in a quiet street with good parking.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tammienorie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend (2 adults and a 16 year old) using both rooms in this lovely b and b. We were able to park for free outside the house (on a quiet road) and had a fabulous view of the railway bridge across the river from our room. The double room was large with an en suite and a fantastic double shower. Breakfast was superb - a large full English and a vegetarian alternative were taken. Toast with outstanding rhubarb and ginger jam was also enjoyed. Lynda was very helpful in providing a list of historical places to visit around the town and was a wonderful hostess in general. We will be back !

Room Tip: Two rooms - one single one family both excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richiedub_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Small bnb, situated on a quiet street close to the town - just a short walk. We had both rooms, a double at the front and a single at the back. One ensuite and one with a private bathroom. Both rooms very comfortable and spotless. Nice touches such as biscuits and herbal teas available in the rooms as well as tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it. We were asked what time we would like breakfast which was good - not a set time. Lynda the owner very friendly, welcoming and knowledgable about the town. Can definitely recommend this bed and breakfast. Home from home!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie1_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Closely located to the railway station and the wall walk. My single room was nice with a private bathroom located just outside. Tea/Coffee facilities and biscuits in the room.
The owner is very friendly and helpful. She makes her own very tasty gooseberry jam and orange marmalade for the well provided for breakfast. Very good value and I would definitely go back!
Good to know: there is a dog in the house but it is not on the floor of the guest rooms.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gremlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berwick upon Tweed hotels
0.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
426 reviews
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
311 reviews
2.4 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#1 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
607 reviews
0.1 mi away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#6 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Castle Hotel
The Castle Hotel
#12 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Bed & Breakfast

Address: 14 Tweed Street, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 1NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick upon Tweed
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing