We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly Recommended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bridge View Bed & Breakfast

Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Berwick upon Tweed
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

Small bnb, situated on a quiet street close to the town - just a short walk. We had both rooms, a double at the front and a single at the back. One ensuite and one with a private bathroom. Both rooms very comfortable and spotless. Nice touches such as biscuits and herbal teas available in the rooms as well as tea, coffee and hot chocolate. Breakfast was very tasty and plenty of it. We were asked what time we would like breakfast which was good - not a set time. Lynda the owner very friendly, welcoming and knowledgable about the town. Can definitely recommend this bed and breakfast. Home from home!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valerie1_101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
23
25
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malmo, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2011

Closely located to the railway station and the wall walk. My single room was nice with a private bathroom located just outside. Tea/Coffee facilities and biscuits in the room.
The owner is very friendly and helpful. She makes her own very tasty gooseberry jam and orange marmalade for the well provided for breakfast. Very good value and I would definitely go back!
Good to know: there is a dog in the house but it is not on the floor of the guest rooms.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gremlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

As a train enthusiast it was lovely to ses them going over the Royal Border Bridge from our bedroom window. The room was spacious and very clean, whch had everything we needed to make are stay more enjoyable. The owner was extremely knowledgeable about Berwick and recommended some fascinating places of interest to vist. Breakfast was excellant with homemade jams so all in all I would highly rate our stay.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank pipspur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2011

Bridge View is just a short walk from the railway station on a quiet street with very little traffic. Parking is available on the street outside. There is little or no noise from the railway or traffic. I had the good-sized single room overlooking the back garden, and this was very quiet indeed. Both the bedroom and its adjacent bathroom were immaculate and spotless. The owner, Lynda, was very friendly. She was a fount of knowledge and had a huge store of literature and tourist information about Berwick and its environs. She also cooked huge breakfasts which were the perfect ffoundation for a day's sightseeing. Great value for money.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RayfromHuntingdon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2010

A fabulous B&B with very friendly hosts. Nothing was too much trouble for them. We had the blue room and loved the extra touches, bath robes, small fridge and toiletries. Breakfast in our room was excellent and Liz was keen to point out all the local tourist attractions. We enjoyed the town itself, so much so that we decided to stay an extra night. The proximity to train station and town was also a plus.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stace48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berwick upon Tweed hotels
0.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
2.3 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
5.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Castle Vale House
Castle Vale House
#11 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
0.1 mi away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#5 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#9 of 51 in Berwick upon Tweed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bridge View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bridge View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bridge View Bed & Breakfast
Address: 14 Tweed Street, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 1NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick upon Tweed
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing