We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic break, would highly recommend”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Graykel79
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fantastic break, would highly recommend”
Reviewed June 30, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have recently returned from a stay in this beautiful caravan. We would highly recommend this caravan and owner, we have previously stayed last year and will be booking again in the future.

The caravan is spotless, spacious and equipped with everything you could ever need. The WiFi was a great bonus as was the 4K tv, dvd collection and Netflix.

The bathroom and ensuite were excellent, comfortable and very clean. The bedrooms were all a good size, especially the master room. The TVs in the rooms were another good bonus.

The living room was very comfortable and relaxing, we loved the French doors out to the large veranda which wrapped around two sides of the caravan. Our daughter loved playing in the living room then sitting outside.

I would highly recommend this caravan and owner to anyone. We will 100% stay again in the future.

The owner was very helpful and supportive. The communication before the stay was informative and during our stay we knew they were only a phone call away if we needed anything. They were very friendly and helpful.

The caravan is located on an ideal spot in the site. Close enough to walk to the main complex while being on the end plot gives good privacy and sunshine all day on the veranda.

Hope this review helps anyone considering staying.

All the best, Graham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 1, 2018
Graham and his family were great guests they left the property immaculate and clean would recommend them as guests to anyone they will be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort587...
1 review
“Superb Caravan”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just returned from this beautiful caravan and are already planning our next trip. The caravan is as other have said spacious, spotless and well equipped, it's in a lovely spot and the balcony is a real suntrap which we were very lucky with the weather and could make the most of it, but the real clincher is the wi fi and the smart TV's that are loaded with Netflix and Amazon Prime which is a really nice touch. We also had the pleasure of meeting the owners on arrival as we was early arriving to the complex, we was having a drink after our long journey and they contacted us to say the caravan was ready an hour earlier than expected therefore we went to meet them at the caravan. I cannot stress enough if you are looking to stay in this area book this caravan you really won't be disappointed. Thanks Stuart & Jamie Lee for letting us stay n your lovely holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Graeme S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wow wow wow..lovely”
Reviewed May 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Had a lovely 3 night stay..beautiful 3 bedroom caravan ...nice touch with having kids books.puzzles to keep them amused...only 10 mins walk to swimming pool..amusements and shops...deffo worth the stay..looking forward to coming back.....thanks to Stuart for having us..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 3, 2018
Thank you Graeme, it was a pleasure to have you stay and thank you for looking after our caravan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 10, 2018
Thank you Laura, it was a pleasure having you and your friends to stay :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mornegrie...
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing caravan holiday”
Reviewed October 30, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

On arrival at the park the caravan was easy to find and was nicely placed not too close to the complex for you to be bothered by the noise but you could get there with a lovely 5 min walk along the edge of the lake (with 2 little ones in tow). The area was beautiful and had lots to do, we particularly enjoyed our trips to lindisfarne, the coast, Bamburgh Castle (very atmospheric even on a grey day) and a wonderful sunny day at the Berwick food and beer festival. The caravan itself had every thing you’d need and had plenty of space in the main living area and the main bedroom. The owners were very friendly and responsive and were in touch within minutes if we contacted them with any problems or enquiries. All of this added up to a wonderful relaxing family holiday, so good in fact that we extended it and stayed longer. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2017
Norbert and his group were great guests they would be welcome to come back any time ...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 11, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Drew M
1 review
“Fab!!!!!”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great Caravan, Stuart and Jamie Lee could not have been better, well situated on site, great information and one of if not the best we have stayed in, shame it was only 3 days...... spotless and wow factor highly recommended...defo back again for longer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing