We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location ideal”
Review of Mansergh House

Mansergh House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mansergh House
Reviewed September 27, 2013

very central very quiet a short walk to the whole town, very clean and well presented rooms .breakfast excellent and cooked to order.wouldnt hesitate to stay again.very close to the town walls which you can walk round also close to the beach .

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank skd144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 28 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

We are regular visitors to this lovely guest house, we find the owner Yvonne so friendly.
The breakfast is very good, with plenty choice. The rooms are spotless. It is located very close to the family history office, which is open on Wednesdays and Thursdays, so for any one like myself who maybe tracing their family tree, its ideal. It is an ideal base for the town centre and the surrounding areas. we love coming here and have made lots of friends.
Tracey & Rachael

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tracey h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife booked us in for a surprise for my birthday, and staying here was a large part of a great weekend. The owner was so friendly and welcoming and couldn't do enough for us, it was fantastic! We are vegan and she went to the trouble to buy us soya milk, and make sure we had everything we needed. The room, and the whole house was really clean and well looked-after. The breakfasts were fantastic, and care was taken to give us exactly what we wanted. Really the owner deserves a medal, she works so hard! Apart from this the B & B is in a really good location, very close to the centre of town, and the ramparts, but away enough to be nice and quiet. When we come back to Berwick, we would not stay anywhere else!

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marc K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

I arrived in Berwick to find that my confirmed booking had vaporised. The woman running the place took eons to answer the door, and seemed to have no idea what she was doing. There are far better places to stay in Berwick at similar or lower cost. Until they get a change of management/ownership, stay away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank benyoung55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Really nice place to stay. Lovely rooms, clean, modern & comfortable, breakfast was great with lots of different choices. Yvonne was very helpful & welcoming & the B&B is in a really central location. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wednesday18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

I have stayed here twice on cycling trips in the Scottish Borders. The B&B is centrally located in Berwick and is clean and comfortable and good value. Yvonne is friendly and helpful; the breakfasts tasty and generous. No problem with secure bike storage either. The local gulls are rather noisy but that's part of the town's character. Take time to walk around the Elizabethan ramparts and through the alleyways and admire the fabric of this splendid and relatively undiscovered gem of a town.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueB1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

dont be put off by the photograph of the outside of the mansergh house . this is an excellent b+b very clean with bright modern bedrooms . breakfast was good and plentyful and yvonne was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble . i would not hesitate to stay here again . clean , peaceful , convenient location and good reasonable rates . value all round .

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank cspire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Berwick upon Tweed hotels
2.5 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#1 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
495 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
The Walls Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
629 reviews
1.1 mi away
Caroline House
Caroline House
#1 of 4 in Spittal
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#10 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
101 reviews
0.2 mi away
No 11B Boutique
No 11B Boutique
#7 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
216 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Island View Inn
The Island View Inn
#24 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mansergh House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mansergh House

Address: 86 Church Street, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 1DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Berwick upon Tweed
Price Range: $99 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mansergh House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Mansergh House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing