We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3 in a row and going back for more”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Berwick Holiday Park - Haven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Just bk from a week here great place for kids 2 have fun funstars keep kids well amused during the day ,site well maintained all staff very pleasant also got a courtesy call after check in 2 make sure we were happy we booked up again 2 go back in October

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazzamair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello and thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your holiday with us here at Berwick.

It’s fantastic to see you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our Funstars pride themselves for making amazing memories for the whole family and I will be delighted to pass on your comments.

The reception team here at Berwick holiday Park are very experienced and love to provide you with all the essentials needed so you can relax and enjoy your holiday.

We will look forward to seeing you again in October.

Kind Regards
Laura Forte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,127)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

831 - 837 of 1,127 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

Nice holiday park for a weekend stay.Very smll but adequate for our needs,Staff are excellent.Kids entertainment is very good keeps them happy.Restaurant food is good quality and the area is very clean.I would recommend this park to anyone.

Room Tip: Book early to safe disapointment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller2724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hello and thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor.

It sounds like you have had a lovely stay with us here at Berwick Holiday Park.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the Team, I will make sure I pass them on. Our Funstars are fantastic and work extremely hard to keep the whole family entertained during their holiday.
I
’m delighted to hear you enjoyed the food in the Mash and Barrel, we often head round for a bite to eat and a refreshing drink after a busy day in the office.

Thank you again for your fantastic comments and we will look forward to welcoming you back to Berwick in the future.

Kind Regards
Laura Forte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

Visited here for the first time having previously visited Haggerston Castle and Primrose Valley (both excellent stays). The park generally is nice. Smaller than the others, but clean and tidy all around. There were two things that spoilt my stay. Firstly we were fortunate enough to be able to use the outdoor swimming pool - however, the whole time we were there (and this also happened when we used the indoor pool), we were constantly being whistled at by the lifeguards. I have 2 children (3 & 5) and I always make their safety my priority. Never have I had a problem with supervising them in the pool in the other Haven resorts, however, it felt ridiculous and eventually we were so fed up, we just left the pool.
On our second morning, the security man came round on his (not so quiet) tractor to change the gas bottle on the caravan next door. I would not mind but it was 6.15am and woke all of my family up. Not just the noise of the tractor, but also the clanking of the spanner when he was changing the bottle was crazy.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

Our site team work very hard to keep the Park clean and tidy, in the pouring down rain to the blazing sun, from litter picking to hedge trimming, they’re always busy every day of the week.

All of our lifeguards are RLSS (Royal Life Savers Society) trained and take part in on park training every 2 weeks. The safety of our bathers is paramount, I have passed on your comments to the swimming pool manager who will be looking into this for you.

Unfortunately gas bottles do run out. When our guests’ call our 24 hour line requiring gas, it is delivered to them as soon as possible as without it they will have no heating, no use of the cooker and no hot water. I am sorry if this caused an inconvenience to you and your family.

Thank you for taking the time to get in touch, as a team and a park we wish to make sure that each and every family gets the best experience from Berwick Holiday Park, and we will be taking the feedback provided on board to look at the way we operate to provide the best of holiday experiences.

Kind Regards
Laura Forte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2014

The worst haven we have stopped at it's very small with not a lot to do. There is no hire bikes which most haven sites have the one park is tiny one swing one slide and one climbing frame. There is only the bar and fish shop to get food from if u are eating out. We had our shopping delivered to site to be told by security they only let tesco and Iceland on to site but on this occasion would let us have our shopping. The entertainment was very limited really next to nothing during the day. We was here a week which is far too much wouldn't advise stopping any more than 2-3 days.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank us8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hi there, and thank you for taking the time to leave a review on Trip Advisor.

Here at Berwick we are one of the smaller Parks therefore we do not have as many amenities as some of the larger ones especially with the town being so accessible.

I’m sorry you did not find the play park in the complex adequate for you and your family, there is a second park located near the beach, maybe this would have been more suited to your family’s needs.

Here at Berwick Holiday Park our guests and owners safety is paramount. There-for limiting the number of vehicles accessing the park provides a safer environment for our family’s to enjoy.

We are working closely with 7 delivery companies in the local town who’s menu’s and contact details are available at the main reception desk.

There are kids clubs on every day from 10am until 2pm except on check in days where you will find the Funstars round at the reception area. Kids clubs include the Z stomp and the Puppet Show as well as many more, these are all held in the Showbar.

As a team and a park we wish to make sure that each and every family gets the best experience from Berwick Holiday Park, and we will be taking the feedback provided on board to look at the way we operate to provide the best of holiday experiences.

Kind regards
Laura Forte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

We have now used this holiday park for a few years now for weekend breaks with family members & friends. The service provided by the staff has always been first class - the accommodation has always been clean & adequate for our needs (we also take our dog so have to have standard level caravans) - the kids entertainment is very good (if somewhat loud during the evening sessions) - the restaurant food on offer is of good quality & the area is always kept clean. Overall this holiday park is a good place to stay & the facilities are well maintained to ensure a good time is had by everyone.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Lynny_B_43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hello and thank you for leaving a review on Trip Advisor.

We love to hear from our returning guests as they can see the changes from year to year.

The team here at Berwick are very proud of our park, we strive for first class service and it’s great to hear when all of our hard work is being noticed by our guests.

Thank you again for your lovely feedback, I will make sure I pass it on to the team.

Come and see us again soon!

Kind regards
Laura Forte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

We just stayed the weekend and will be coming again. Clean and tidy park. Friendly staff. Shop prices reasonable. Plenty of entertainment. Kids enjoyed it 7, 4 and 23 months. No need to leave the park. Will be going back in october mon-fri.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michelle24081985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Thank you for the Review on Trip Advisor.

It sounds like you and your family have really enjoyed your time with us here at Berwick Holiday Park.

I’m delighted to see your comments regarding the tidiness of the Park along with the friendly staff, I will pass this on to the team who will be thrilled.

Come back and see us soon!

Kind regards
Laura Forte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We arrived on Monday 26th May 2014 for a 4 night stay...booked standard plus as that was all that was left at the time we booked...so I didn't expect much as in a previous stay in a standard van last year it was absolutely freezing due to the fact you don't get heating.

Our van was much better than expected, I am inclined to think it wasn't indeed a standard plus as it did have heating in the bedrooms, and was lovely and spacious and more modern than we expected too. Whatever the reason we ended up with a better van I am not sure of but we were very pleased and had a comfortable stay.

Some of the little touches around the park were nice as well (the wooden animals dotted about) and the giant deckchair at main reception were a big hit with the kids and the park in general is very clean and tidy.

The pool staff were friendly too, I was unsure of the rules regarding adults to kids but they were very helpful and made it much easier.

Asides from that I hardly saw my kids the whole time as they made great use of the arcade and the park...the better than expected weather made for a very good week.

We usually stay here a few times a year so sure we'll be back soon enough :-)

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarraBob1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick H, Guest Relations at Berwick Holiday Park - Haven, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2014

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to leave us a review on Trip Advisor.

It looks like you and your family had a great time with us here at Berwick Holiday Park.

I’m delighted to hear your accommodation exceeded your expectations. Many of our Standard plus caravans used to be Prestige grades, but are now too old to be used as a Prestige therefore are downgraded to a Standard Plus pet friendly accommodation, so sometimes they will have heating in the bedrooms and bathrooms, but it does not come as standard.

The moles and turtles are fab! They are just new on park, and are proving to be very popular along with the giant deck chair, fantastic photo opportunity.

Thank you for the lovely kind comments regarding the Team, I will make sure I pass them on.

We will look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Kind regards
Laura Forte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berwick upon Tweed
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed
#3 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
321 reviews
2.0 mi away
Marshall Meadows Country House Hotel
Marshall Meadows Country House H...
#2 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
493 reviews
0.8 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#1 of 3 in Berwick upon Tweed
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Haggerston Castle Holiday Park - Haven
1.1 mi away
The Rob Roy Restaurant
The Rob Roy Restaurant
#10 of 45 in Berwick upon Tweed
101 reviews
0.8 mi away
YHA Berwick
YHA Berwick
#3 of 9 in Berwick upon Tweed
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwick Holiday Park - Haven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwick Holiday Park - Haven

Address: Magdalene Fields, Berwick upon Tweed TD15 1NE, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Berwick upon Tweed
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Berwick upon Tweed
Price Range: $111 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Berwick Holiday Park - Haven 4*
Number of rooms: 750
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berwick Holiday Park is situated in Berwick upon Tweed in north Northumberland. We have holiday homes which are owned and holiday homes available to let. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Berwick Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Haven Berwick Holiday Park Hotel Berwick Upon Tweed

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing