We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit disappointing!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marshall Meadows Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing!”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We dined in the restaurant on a Friday evening an found the food quite bland. The starter of mushrooms & peppers in wine was poor and my wife's main course of vegetarian risotto was tasteless. My main however was very good and the lamb cutlets were cooked to perfection.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grunty_david
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“sincerely recommended”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My most recent visit to Marshall Meadows was my third and I guarantee there will be a forth, If you are looking to visit the area I sincerely recommend you stay here. The food is delicious and seriously good value for money as are the selection of wines and draught beers, Brought to you by a member of staff who are all always smiling and very pleasant. After every evening meal during my stay I would move in to their cosy bar and enjoy a few drinks in front of the open log fire, A really pleasant experience time and time again. 10/10

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
118 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“lovely ending to a holiday”
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The last day of a Gold wedding celebration we visited this restaurant where we had a most delicious meal beautifully served accompanied by great wine. Lovely way to end a four day stay in the area. Can recommend to any gourmet lover.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton in Ashfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

good food and helpful people - good choice of menu both on specials and normal menu. No rush to leave too which was nice after the meal, we could sit and chat. So good we went twice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaRenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“was @ wedding and food was amazing hotel great views and an excellent day was had by all”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

well great venue for wedding and food was excellent just disappionted i didn't book a room prices for drink we're good too hope to be back at wedding there

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marshall Meadows Restaurant also viewed

Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Marshall Meadows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing