We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“weekend away”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Marshall Meadows Restaurant
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Sutton in Ashfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“weekend away”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

good food and helpful people - good choice of menu both on specials and normal menu. No rush to leave too which was nice after the meal, we could sit and chat. So good we went twice.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendaRenshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Armadale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“was @ wedding and food was amazing hotel great views and an excellent day was had by all”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

well great venue for wedding and food was excellent just disappionted i didn't book a room prices for drink we're good too hope to be back at wedding there

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank brian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Fine food with local ingredients”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

We much appreciated the extensive menu as well as the well presented food. The use of fresh local ingredients is to be commended. Well worth a visit!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Part of the package”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We ate in the restaurant mainly because we booked D.B&B. The menu is limited but has a reasonable variety. Most main courses seem to have a 'mash theme'

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MarrakechMorganman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland,England
Level Contributor
161 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Odd place,ok food”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Best to get dressed up to the nines to go here,odd conversation, food was average not worth the prices though

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lolapops1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marshall Meadows Restaurant also viewed

Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Marshall Meadows Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing