We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Granary Guest House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Berwick upon Tweed
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Queens Head Hotel(Berwick upon Tweed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Berwick upon Tweed(Berwick upon Tweed)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eye Sleep Over(Eyemouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St. Vedas Hotel(Coldingham)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Collingwood Arms Hotel(Cornhill on Tweed)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Castle Hotel(Coldstream)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
469
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
469
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdream suitefruit plattereggs benedictsmoked troutginger syrupattention to detaildavid pamorganic toiletriesmoonlight suiteperfect hostslemon soleb bon arrivalnothing is too much troublebiscuitsfresh milkmini fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 474 reviews
Reviewed February 24, 2013

From the first email enquiry through to check out-the hospitality was first class. Lovely decor throughout and great attention to detail covering everything you could possibly wish for when away from home. Breakfast was first class, we had both Eggs benedict and Full Organic Scottish and both were superb. We will definitely be returning for another visit and highly recommend The Granary to anyone who wants high quality, great service and spoiled from start to finish at reasonable prices

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Granary provides 5 star accomodation and service, we stay here everytime we visit Berwick and are always impressed.
The rooms are spotless and comfortable, Pam and David provide an excellent service, just enough and never over powering and always really helpful.
And the breakfast is brilliant.
Nowhere else in the area provides such a great service, you must stay here you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but the Moonlight is a real treat
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Owenski37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

3 of us spent 3 nights at the Granary, an excellent value 3 nights for 2 offer. Both bedrooms were luxurious but the bathroon in the dream suite was pure Hollywood. David and Pam were a mine of information and could not do enough for us. The breakfasts were out of this world with delicious local produce.

We had a fantastically relaxing massage which was very good value. Can't wait to return for a second visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Get yourself to Bewick and grab yourselves a luxurious Granary experience!! We have just arrived home from a 3 for the price of 2 nights stay where yet again we were treated to a first class time. This is our 5th stay and the standard of Pam and David's service is just as exceptional as the first time we stayed. This time we took our son and his girlfriend. They too were blown away by their stay and face booked all their friends about how special the Granary was and about all the places they visited. Bewick is a brilliant place to base yourself as it is close to places such as Lindasfarne and Banburgh castle. We also popped on the train to Edinburgh after getting cheap tickets on the national rail enquiry website. As it was January we went prepared for cold weather with our warm coats and hats and found a snowy Bewick. It was gorgeous wherever we went. Soooo picturesque!! Evenings were filled with good meals out at the local Indian restaurant and trusty Weatherspoons! There are pricier more fine dining options if you require but for us with young people with us we were more than content with our choices. Ooooh and we even went to the Panto at the Maltings theatre which is just 5 minutes walk from the Granary. It has lots of good stuff on throughout the year. Back home now and planning our next visit. It's such an ideal weekend/midweek break to recharge your batteries. Thinking of adding a train ride to Newcastle for the day on our next stay. Thanks again for your wonderful hospitality Pam and David.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The Granary is superb. The standard is so high it would shame some of the top London hotels. The decor was modern and extremely tasteful, and it was so comfortable we decided to leave the restaurant early and spend the evening in the room. The breakfast was the best I've ever had, no exaggeration. Thank you to David and Pam for providing such a lovely B&B. Michelle and Tim

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews