We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Little Restaurant”
Review of Gasparro's

Gasparro's
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $16
Description: Authentic Italian restaurant using the finest Italian and local produce.
Restaurant details
Description: Authentic Italian restaurant using the finest Italian and local produce.
Reviewed August 7, 2019

We have eaten at Gasparos several times and its always great. Authentic Italian food beautifully made, using local produce where possible, in a lovely intimate setting. Bridge Street is Berwick's home of independent shops and eateries and 3 excellent drinking venues to go on to after eating at Gasparos.

Fine for veggies and vegans - we're a mixture.

Limited opening hours and always busy, booking is essential.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank crashbelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
115115115, Owner at Gasparro's, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thanks for your review, Bridge Street goes from strength to strength.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 225 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2019

We really enjoyed our evening here. Small, bright, yet intimate with attentive but not intrusive service. And great food. Lovely crab bruchetta; brilliant Tuscan sausage and rosti on red cabbage and apple sauce / Aubergine Parmigiana. And the Bear Claws beer 'The Fool' from a local micro-brewery was anything but. We will be returning!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Gwyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
115115115, Owner at Gasparro's, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Thanks for visiting and your review, glad you enjoyed everything.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

This is a very small restaurant so it's best to book ahead. I only had a pizza but it was excellent - better than many I've had in Italy. The others who were with me had other dishes, all of which they thoroughly enjoyed. Good service too.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stuart G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
115115115, Owner at Gasparro's, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2019

Many thanks for visiting a glad the pizza measured up with the experts on pizza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

This is a fabulous little Italian restaurant in Berwick, serving 'proper' Italian food. It's well worth booking, because it's small and deservedly popular. We will definitely return on our next visit to Berwick.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bluesprout61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
115115115, Owner at Gasparro's, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2019

Many thanks for your review. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2019

We were impressed with the food, service and atmosphere in Gasparro's. So much so that we booked for a second time immediately.

The quality of the food was complimented by relaxed and friendly service and a wine list to match.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank MHBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
115115115, Owner at Gasparro's, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2019

Many thanks for your visits to our restaurant. Really pleased you enjoyed the food and service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gasparro's also viewed

Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
Berwick upon Tweed, Northumberland
 

Been to Gasparro's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing