We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food”
Review of Garden Restaurant

Garden Restaurant
Ranked #9 of 10 Restaurants in Belford
Price range: $9 - $19
Description: Beautiful home cooked food served in the Blue Bell Restaurant looking out onto our gorgeous gardens.
Restaurant details
Description: Beautiful home cooked food served in the Blue Bell Restaurant looking out onto our gorgeous gardens.
Reviewed May 27, 2019 via mobile

Eat here twice during our stay in Belford. Found a higher level of food served here then other places we tried in the area during our stay. The restaurant is part of the Bluebell hotel, but like ourselves can be used by non staying residents. Food was excellent and reasonably priced, and staff were very good and friendly. There is also a well stocked bar to have a pre-meal drink. Would definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank atill11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2019

We ate our evening meal and breakfast in the Garden Restaurant. It looked out onto the terraced Garden.

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2019

We had the set menu on the pasta and pizza night the food was fine and there was a reasonable selection.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thorny61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

The restaurant is within the Bluebell hotel and has a nice view over the garden. The service was good and our food was very good (not cheap but worth what we paid). My daughter's pizza from the children's menu was homemade.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank blt100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2016

Oh dear. It was the Chefs night off, as were the 'Specials' Most people were eating in the bar which did little to establish confidence in having a meal in the rather bleak 'Garden Restaurant.' On the plus side the 2 members of staff [1 male 1 female] were very pleasant and did a sterling job multi-tasking looking after Reception, serving at the bar, cooking meals and serving in the restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank unrooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Restaurant also viewed

Belford, Northumberland
Belford, Northumberland
 
Chatton, Northumberland
 
Belford, Northumberland
 

Been to Garden Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing