We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely B and B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 13 Belford B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I stayed here in March for 3 nights and it really is a wonderful B and B. The room was very comfortable and the bath was awesome! Annette and Keith make you feel very welcome and gave us tips on where to eat. The breakfast was amazing, by far the best breakfast i've had in a b and b. Really original menu with top quality ingredients. I would definietly recommend this b and b to anyone staying in the area, you cannot beat it!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachbumNorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monn53, Owner at The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

What lovely comments!! Really appreciate your response and so glad you liked the bath and breakfast!! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 112 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed for two nights to explore the local area and found the location perfect for the coast and the national park. Annette and Keith were extremely welcoming and very helpful with their recommendations about the local area.
The room was very comfortable and cosy with nice extra touches such as bottled water, fruit cake and complementary Lindisfarne Meade!
Beautiful building with history and charm, would definitely recommend to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LouWalker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
monn53, Owner at The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Keith & I are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for all your positive comments. We always try to offer that little bit extra that helps make visitors feel comfortable and at home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Myself and my boyfriend have just enjoyed the best there is available in top quality Bed & Breakfast experiences! Annette and Kevin are just the most naturally warm, personable and helpful hosts, house beautiful, views inspiring. food fabulous. We will be back at our earliest opportunity.
The Old Vicarage B&B is a treat everyone and anyone you love and care about should be exposed to and Annette and Kevin undoubtedly provide their heartfelt welcome as standard
THANK YOU!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruthanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

We stay at many B&Bs. This is the sort of standard of a silver award from Visit England. Rooms decorated in a period style. Clean and very friendly hosts. Delicious breakfast. Just note they only take cash, not credit card.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcglim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

A most beautiful house and relaxing pretty garden snuggled next to the church. Our room was just wondeful with so many extras, such as biscuits and sweets on our tea tray. We are a group of four walkers and on our return our Champagne was kept cold and served in the hosts glasses in their quiet garden. Our cases, as we were walking to Lindisfarne, were kept safe in the cellar for us too. The breakfast choice was huge. This has to be one of the very best Bed and Breakfasts!

Room Tip: Two equally fantastic rooms to chose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elvisEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a find! We were attending a wedding at Middleton Hall and stayed here for 2 nights. It was just perfect. Annette and Keith were lovely, the room was fab, breakfasts were amazing! Thank you Annette and Keith - you made the week-end for us, not least by driving us back to the wedding venue on the Sunday to collect our car. I could go into lots of detail but suffice to say this is the best and nicest B & B we have ever stayed in.

Sue & Billy (Cullercoats)

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we stayed at this delightful B and B for the weekend as we were attending a wedding, both Annette and her husband were fantastic, I had forgotten the location of the venue for the wedding, it was no trouble for Annette to track it down for me, the room was spotless, the bed very comfortable, as for the breakfast, amazing. I strongly urge anyone staying to sample to Breakfast Pot, brilliant.
We will be back without a doubt, superb.
Thank you for a great weekend stay
Chris and Julie

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisandjulie-10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Belford hotels
0 mi away
Market Cross Guest House
2.8 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Well House
Well House
#7 of 13 in Belford
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Farmhouse Guest House
3.9 mi away
White Swan Inn
White Swan Inn
#8 of 13 in Belford
26 reviews
2.1 mi away
Detchant Farm
Detchant Farm
#13 of 13 in Belford
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 North Bank, Belford NE70 7LY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Belford
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Belford
Price Range: $102 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Vicarage Bed & Breakfast Belford, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing