We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Farmhouse Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Well House(Belford)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Purdy Lodge(Belford)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Apple Inn(Belford)
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Bamburgh)
$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$154
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveler rating
157
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
157
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomeattention to detailtea and cakefirst aid kiton arrivalexcellent hostslovely bed and breakfastholy island and bamburgh castlequiet streetdrinks providedvery comfortable roombeautiful areahome from homekippersan ideal locationstayed for four nightsthe ground floor
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 167 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2013

The Farm House Guest house provides a warm and very genuine welcome. The bedroom is spacious, immaculate and contains every comfort. There is a sitting room available for wet days - although we had excellent weather. This lovely little guest house is ideally placed for visiting the many attractions of Northumberland - and we had a very enjoyable and relaxing stay. Best of all is the breakfast - by far the best that we have had in a B & B. All food is locally sourced and cooked to perfection. We would recommend the smoked haddock and poached egg - if this is not to your taste, there is plenty of choice. We will certainly visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Excellent service, accommodation and breakfast.

Very relaxing, clean and friendly service, well worth a visit.

Great countryside and interesting castle attractions and close to the Coast and Castles cycle route.

Thank you Anne and John for looking after us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This beautiful little guest house has 3 rooms and is situated in the small village of Belford, Northumberland just off the A1. The guest house is right on the quiet roadside but even though traffic does go past the window we were not disturbed. The room we had was furnished to a very high standard and was extremely comfortable. It had everything you could wish for including a small electric cooling cabinet for your jug of milk so you don't have to have those little cartons. There was a hairdryer and even a heat resistant pad for hair straighteners, and there were bathrobes hung up in the clothing space if you wanted them. The room had vertical blinds as well as blackout curtains so you had a choice if you didn't want daylight waking you up too early. You fill a form in for breakfast by ticking a choice of time and a choice of what you want on your breakfast plate. Cooked breakfast was lovely and you also had a choice of cereals, yoghurts, fruit and jams. Ann and John run a very welcoming, comfortable and extremely well kept place and are a wealth of information on the local area. All the sights are within a very easy reach off the A1, eg Holy Island, Bamburgh, Warkworth, Alnwick. Will definitely go back to this guest house. It's one of the best we've ever been to. Eating and drinking:- The Salmon in Belford, The Barn at Beale on the Holy Island road, The Castle Inn, Bamburgh, beer at The Blue Bell, Belford (but service here was poor), good real ale in The Ship at Seahouses.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie1ukBingley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

One of the best B&Bs we have been too.
Anne and Jonh made us most welcome ,and attention to detail is first class(the t.v times is opened to correct day every day now that is attention to detail) .
The room was spotless , the Joice at breakfast was good and served up hot.
I could go on&on.
The only down side for us was the the food in the village pups and hotels was poor,but there were plenty of good places to eat in villages close by which Anne &Jonh informed us of

Dave B

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavebB_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This is our second visit to The Farmhouse Guest House. As before, we were not disappointed in any aspect.
The hospitality shown by Anne and John is first class, the rooms are well appointed and spotless. The lounge is very comfortable and accessible most of the day and the breakfast choice and presentation is more than you would expect. Anne and John are a very friendly and helpful couple, who will go the extra mile to make your stay is enjoyable.
We hope to return again, and would recommend this first class b&b to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank margaret f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews