We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just book! You won't regret it!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Double with shared Bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Luxury Double with shared Bathroom
Luxury Twin Room with shared Bathroom
Room for 4 with private ensuite bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Belford, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ellie N
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
“Just book! You won't regret it!”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Absolutely amazing week, and you get amazing results if you put effort into the workouts! On the 7 day camp I went on there was an average weightloss of 8lbs per person! And I lost 25cm! All the staff are amazing and welcoming, everything is explained to you clearly and they are extremely good motivators! I'm amazed by how much I can do! The morning involves different workouts led by the team, while the afternoon is a fun, active exercise. Such as kayaking, bodyboarding, coasteering, archery and other things! The food is all freshly cooked and prepared to cater for any dislikes or allergies and is AMAZING. I can guarantee you will not go hungry all week! Amazing balance of activities, fantastic staff!

Just book! They cater to any ability!

Date of stay: May 2016
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annewaldi...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“bootcamp”
Reviewed May 3, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My 3rd visit to Northern Bootcamp and enjoyed it as much as the first time.
Challenging and fun but all graded to each individuals' fitness.
Very comfortable and clean. The food was delicious and portion controlled.
After hard work in the morning -runs on beach or up sand dunes followed by other activities the afternoon is a fun activity such as coasteering or a long walk in beautiful surroundings.
Everyone is very helpful and supportive despite the challenge of varying fitness levels and injuries.
A great time in a great place with great people!
The

Date of stay: April 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
traceyb50
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A first time boot camp experience, but not the last!”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Persuaded my husband to go with me, & we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Up before breakfast on the beach, intensive exercise in the morning & fun in the afternoon.

The food was really good - quite inspiring that healthy food can taste so good!

Loved it & looking forward to returning some time soon.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jenny B
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Want motivation to up your fitness”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Best Bootcamp you will find, What a great experience with lovely instructors, glorious food, magnificent surroundings, an outstanding experience. I can't wait to do it all again, highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jopunt
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Motivating Inspiring”
Reviewed April 22, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

What an amazing place. All the staff are friendly, encouraging and motivating. You find yourself doing things you never thought you could or would. The food is delicious and you will never go hungry...its not that sort of bootcamp. I needed something to get me on track and show me a way forward...Northern Bootcamp have given me that. I cannot thank them enough. I will be back. Thanks Caroline, Dan, Dave, Bruce Annie and Ros.

Date of stay: April 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOFKL
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great fitness kick”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Awesome 7 day fitness camp. i went to kick start my fitness. i knew i needed more cardio and Hiit in my weekly workouts. Loads of inspiration from the team at Northern Fitness - Caroline, Dan, Bruce and Dave.
Every day was different - we had three workouts in the morning starting at 7am followed by an afternoon activity. I am not going to write a detailed report on what we did as it will give it all away and not leave anything for you to discover. Ok maybe one clue - the cows are in the sheds in March and April!

Go do this week in Northumbria, Spain or Portugal if you want to get fit or lose weight. every single person on our camp lost weight. in total 16 people lost 11 stone and 3lbs and over 3metres 23cm..........

if you are worried you don't eat think again, breakfast, mid-morning snack, lunch, afternoon snack and dinner. everything is healthy, no bad foods here.

Go on you know you want to go!!!!

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: being in the outdoors
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHgirl201...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome bootcamp, great for couples, adventure & fitness for all levels”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I am a seasoned boot camper and this is my favourite. My second visit to NBC for a 4 day bootcamp.
Brought my partner who was very anti bootcamp and hates exercise, he has been totally converted and we are planning another.
Great mixture of activities and great for weight loss and fitness.
We lost over 16 1bs between the two of us. Amazing results and we are definitely going to keep it up.
Would recommend for anyone at all levels.

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The activities
Liked least: Nothng
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing