We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful ...........”
other travelers have booked this property
Budle Bay
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Budle Bay
cottage kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Budle Bay
cottage
kitchen
Rayburn
Front window
Sitting room
View to  bathroom
Front garden
Dog-friendly
Front bedroom
Rear bedroom
Rear garden
The local beach
Bamburgh Castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Belford, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kittynort...
Hoddlesden
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Blissful ...........”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My partner, myself and 3 year old had 5 days here. The cottage is a home from home with everything you could need. Loved the bed and the bedding in the front bedroom and although the trains are very frequent they really don't disturb you (I am a poor sleeper normally). Everything was exactly as described. We loved the proximity to beaches, castles and local amenities. No Wi-Fi and 3G / mobile signal was a little hit and miss but we were on holiday so no big deal! We will hopefully be back in the future! :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Setting
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn A
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely wonderful!”
Reviewed May 15, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage was a delight! Warm, comforting, spacious, colourful and very pleasant for our two nights stay. I would totally recomment this gem of a sanctuary for anyone wishing to visit Northumberland as it's so close to all the picturesque sights of Bamburagh and Budle Bay plus being a stone throw away from Seahouses and Kipper town of Craster.
Could've stayed for a month quite happily!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort
Liked least: having to come home!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill A
Stockport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, well equipped, cosy and quaint”
Reviewed April 28, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely old station cottage, well equipped and spacious. Lovely kitchen warmed by Rayburn. Open fire for logs and coal, great for chilly evenings. Well positioned for visiting the nearby towns and villages on the coastal route. Belford town just a couple of miles away with adequate pubs, cafe's take aways etc.
Good value for money as no extras to pay such as gas/electric and all bedding/towels provided.
The cottage is situated right next to Belford railway line and level crossing and is a busy route. At night we couldn't have the window open in the bedroom because of this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely open fireplace and spacious kitchen
Liked least: Location of railway line
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverwit...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in a lovely part of the world, we'll definitely be back!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Warm, cosy cottage with quirky ethnic interior. Great location with Bamburgh beach just a few minutes away. We loved our short stay here, having our meals in the warm kitchen next to the Rayburn, sleeping in the soft comfy bed, relaxing on the huge sofa in the evenings. And we fell in love with the area so we'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne S
Scarisbrick, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved Station Cottage - beaches, castles and trains!”
Reviewed September 26, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely week at Station Cottage, a home from home with everything thought of. Brilliant value topped off with train spotting fun which delighted the children (the trains didn't disturb their sleep!) Super comfortable bed which we would have loved to keep! A great location for the coast, we loved the gorgeous beaches between Bamburgh and Seahouses.
Thank you Julia!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fief-fi
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We loved it!”
Reviewed August 3, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

A gorgeous, cosy, little retreat. The bedrooms aren't pictured so it will be useful for other customers to know that they are lovely. We had a great time. There was plenty to do and the children never tired of watching the trains go by. We will be back ...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and all the books
Liked least: Not enough large drinking glasses
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton...
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Station Cottage”
Reviewed May 28, 2013 for a stay in May 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We found it really easy to book the cottage and the owner was friendly and helpful. The instructions, and directions the owner sent were very detailed.The two large, sunny double bedrooms were lovely and we slept really well. The kitchen had every pot, pan and plate you could ever wish for and plenty of wine glasses! Station cottage was cosy and warm and we enjoyed sitting in the garden watching the trains pass. Easy to get to Alnwick and Durham and Seahouse from the cottage and the local town - Belford is just about within walking distance.
Very good value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing