We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beachcomber”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joan N
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beachcomber”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Having stayed at this wonderful apartment last week, would highly recommend. It was only minutes from a fantastic Sandy Beach right on your doorstep, the owners Jayne and Peter were very helpful and friendly, from first contact through to booking, to introducing themselves during our stay. The apartment was spotless and extremely well equipped, everything was very comfortable. The welcome of wine and biscuits made a fabulous start to our holiday, an ideal place for couples or a family to relax and enjoy, don't really want to recommend as it is very special and looking forward to go back. Thank you Jayne and Peter

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2017
Hi Joan. It was great to meet you and your husband last week . So pleased you enjoyed your holiday at Beachcombers. I know what you mean about not wanting to tell everyone about Beadnell as it's a special place and don't want it to get to crowded. However it's lovely to share your experience of Beachcombers with potential guests . Thank you for taking the time to write a review and hopefully look forward to meeting you again . Kind regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you Lisa for taking time to write a review. I'm so pleased you liked Beachcombers and enjoyed your stay . If you would like to stay in the future don't hesitate to contact me. Thank you once again for booking Beachcombers.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike B
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal getaway”
Reviewed January 15, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I booked this apartment for a break with the family however, as there were a total of 12 in the family, my wife and I decided to stay at Beachcombers whilst everyone else stayed at the owners other property, The Moorings.
This property is great, just a couple of minutes from the sea and perfect for walking and not too far from the local attractions of Holy Island and Bamburgh Castle.
The apartment is very clean and quiet and well equipped.
We will definitely stay again.
Many thanks Jayne (the owner), for making the booking very easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 17, 2017
Mike, thank you for taking the time to write a review. Its so nice I was able to accommodate your family for their holiday especially as the properties are so close to each other. It is a great location for all the local attractions . thank you once again. Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susan S
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable flat seconds from beach”
Reviewed October 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is the second time my husband, myself and our Border Collie have stayed at Beachcombers, I Dunes Court. The flat is very well equipped and tastefully furnished in a bright and colourful beach style. Everything you could possibly need in holiday accommodation. The owner Jayne and her husband Peter go beyond the call of duty to make sure that everything is in good working order. When we had problems with the TV Peter came up from Yorkshire to fix it for us and brought with him a new toaster as the previous one had broken down the morning we arrived. The flat is on the ground floor (only two storey) and has a little deck with two chairs and a table where you can enjoy a coffee or drink in evening. So,so close to the wonderful Beadnell beach where you can walk for miles into Low Newton and enjoy a drink/lunch at the Ship Inn or walk the other way into Seahouses. The Craster Arms is a fab, dog friendly and people friendly, pub where we enjoyed the company of many a person, visitor and local alike. All in all Northumberland is a wonderful place to visit and I can thoroughly recommend Beachcombers. We will certainly return again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Access to beach
Liked least: Wasn't anything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
teddy454
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had an excellent stay at Beachcombers. It was a lovely apartment and the location is right next to a beautiful beach for great walks with our little dog. The apartment was very cosy, clean and well equipped. The King size bed was very comfortable.

We were so pleased to have found this and will hopefully return again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location and comfortable apartment
Liked least: TV reception was pretty poor despite it being digital , however this may have been due to weather conditions
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oldmaltho...
Whixley, United Kingdom
1 review
“1 Dunes Court”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent location close to the beach with very good facilities.
Easy access to places of interest on a beautiful stretch of coastline.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased you were happy with the location, its hard to be any closer to the beach! Thank you once again for booking Beachcombers. Regards
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsh...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable flat in a great location”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ideal location for beach and for touring the area. Flat is modern, comfortable and clean. Good WiFi signal and a Smart TV

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased you were happy with the location and the apartment. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing