We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1 Dunes Court”
other traveler has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
oldmaltho...
Whixley, United Kingdom
1 review
“1 Dunes Court”
Reviewed September 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Excellent location close to the beach with very good facilities.
Easy access to places of interest on a beautiful stretch of coastline.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased you were happy with the location, its hard to be any closer to the beach! Thank you once again for booking Beachcombers. Regards
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
williamsh...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable flat in a great location”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Ideal location for beach and for touring the area. Flat is modern, comfortable and clean. Good WiFi signal and a Smart TV

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased you were happy with the location and the apartment. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoTaaffe
1 review
“Fantastic position close to the beach and an excellent well spaced out apartment for a family of 5.”
Reviewed August 6, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here in the last week of July for a week. There were 5 of us, (3 adults), and this accommodation was more than big enough for all of us to enjoy. The decking is an asset to the apartment and the proximity to the beach is amazing. Altogether a fantastic stay and would highly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2016
Thank you Jo for your review. I'm so pleased You enjoyed your stay at Beachcombers. Regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grumpsdav...
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Compact comfort in ideal location”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Tidy comfortable accommodation in a great location. Very reasonably fitted out with adequate seating, bedding etc. Decking area very useful.
Downside- lack of clothes drying and front door lock ackward( needs attention)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 6, 2016
Hi David Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry you found the front door lock awkward, I haven't had any trouble myself, but I will certainly look at it. Sorry the cloths airer was not suitable for your needs , but storage space is limited so the size I have can be stored easily. Overall I hope you did enjoy your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diana N
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beach side retreat”
Reviewed May 29, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The apartment was lovely, clean and warm and snug and couldn't have been nearer to the most beautiful beach. We were extremely impressed and I'm sure we will return possibly with our cocker spaniel in tow as it was a dog walkers paradise

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 1, 2016
Diane, Thank you for taking the time to write a review, as it might help other potential guests. I'm so pleased you liked Beachcombers and the stunning beach! I would love to hear from you should you wish to visit again. Thank you. Kind regards Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Audrey K
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“A great apartment and location”
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My husband and I with our little dog stayed at Beachcombers 13th to 20th May. The apartment was as described. It was clean, bright and cosy. It was nicely decorated, a proper seaside apartment. The bed was comfortable and the towels and linen lovely. The kitchen was well equipped (although cupboards a bit high for me...a minor thing though). The apartment is situated in a quiet area unbelievably close to the dunes and beach. Jayne, the owner, called to check everything was OK the evening we arrived and showed us how to turn on the heating and connect to the WiFi. (We only used the heating once as we found the small space heater adequate if the evening turned chilly). A file containing information on how to use everything, what amenities are available locally as well as phone numbers for doctors, vets, etc which was useful. Nothing seemed too much trouble for her. She even provided a welcome gift of wine and chocolates. We had a great holiday in Northumberland helped by having such a great base and will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy sofas and bed
Liked least: High kitchen cupboards as I am not very tall!!!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2016
HI Audrey,Thank you for the taking the time to write a review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you, your husband and your dog. The apartment is in a great location and I love to stay there myself in the winter!. I hope you had a safe journey home and hopefully speak to you again in the future. Regards
Jayne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spennymoor, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality accomodation in a great spot
Liked least: Having to come home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing