We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Craster Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Craster Arms
Ranked #1 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Bingley
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great place to be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012 via mobile

Had a meal here last weekend and despite it being very busy, food was served promptly, was piping hot and delicious!!
The manager worked very hard at accommodating people and this helped everything run smoothly.
We will definitely be back :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DisneyGirl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    87
    44
    16
    17
See reviews for
90
171
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

Lovely room, large, light, well equiped with great bathroom (including bath) and tv, original features, comfy bed, good quality furniture, spotlessly clean. Was delighted with it. Nice pub attached with great beer garden, including sheltered area so you could sit outside even if it rained. Didn't eat there but had drinks and found it warm and friendly. Would definitely stay again, in fact we plan to very soon. Would fully recommend!

Room Tip: We had the downstairs room but we peeked into one of the rooms on the next floor and it was just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed in Beadnell in July and went to the Craster Arms for a few times the food was lovely, we had Gammon and it was very good. The portions are large and all the produce is fresh, The staff were friendly and it has a nice relaxed atmosphere. Wouldn't hesitate in going again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polly053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2012

We had a family celebratory meal here last week. We ranged from 16 to 81 years and we all really enjoyed the experience. The food was very good and the staff were extremely helpful catering fro some particular dietary needs, it was a great place to celebrate! Thanks to the staff for making it so good.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Homeisbehind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Durham
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Read previous reviews only commenting on the food. Visited last week ate here on two ocassions and the service was brilliant staff were very friendly and the food was exceptional. If you want a proper Steak this is the place to go. Couldn't fault anything at all.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeHurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2012

After last years dissapointing visit to the Arms, i have to say that over the Jubilee weekend we visited twice and both times, despite the busier than usual beer garden, the food, drink and service were back to how it used to be.

We will be back in August-keep it up

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012 via mobile

Went to this pub for a light snack one afternoon. Had a lovely tuna mayo sandwich and a pint. Couldn't have asked for more.

Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank brisedin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
4.1 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.1 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,164 reviews
6.0 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
10.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
0.0 mi away
Beadnell Towers
Beadnell Towers
#2 of 8 in Beadnell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Craster Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Craster Arms

Property: Craster Arms
Address: 2-4 The Wynding | Beadnell, Beadnell NE67 5AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Craster Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Craster Arms has been serving locals and tourists alike since 1818 offering a true Northumbrian welcome to all its guests. Providing free wi-fi in public areas and serving food all day from breakfast to late evening snacks with local produce including seafood landed at nearby Seahouses featuring heavily on the menu. Our rooms are large, two of which feature seperate lounge areas ideal for families. We are a dog friendly establishment with designated dog friendly areas located throught the hotel and public bar. The Craster Arms is great for entertainment, playing host to local bands at weekends throughout the year from traditional folk to contemporary and tribute acts. In July our fantastic beer garden is the venu for our annual beer festival where ales from our many local micro breweries can be sampled along with great produce and entertainment. The Craster Arms is in an ideal location for touring northumberland with Holy Island (lindisfarne) and Bamburgh castles to the north and Dunstunburgh and Walkworth to the south. Inland 15 miles is the market town of Alnwick with its majestic castle (featured as hogwarts in the harry potter films) and the famous Alnwick gardens and treehouse. Three miles off the coast is the world famous nature reserve of the farne islands, nesting site to over 300,000 seabirds including puffins and razorbills and permanant home to a grey seal colony numbering 2000. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Craster Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Craster Arms Beadnell, Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing