We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Enjoyable few days....”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Pedigree

The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
The rear garden overlooking the fields Beach just a few minutes walk away
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
25 reviews
The Bay just a short walk from Pedigree
The rear garden overlooking the fields
Beach just a few minutes walk away
You can walk for miles
The main bedroom
The Kitchen
Part of the living area
View from upstairs looking towards the beach and hills
Views from the house
Views
Front the house which has parking for 2 cars in the driveway
Kitchen Area
View of seahouses
Kitchen
Seashouses
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Eeyoreist...
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Enjoyable few days....”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We chose the Northumbrian coast as an alternative to Fife and choose Pedigree Cottage as we were able to book short stay and take the dog; as it was she didn't come. The house is set up well for dogs. We had a comfortable few days here and it didn't lack anything. We found it clean and tidy. Good to be able to park the car off the road. Beadnell was a good place to stay and is a good point to travel to others parts up and down the coast. Also lovely to walk along to Seahouses less than a 2 mile walk and saved finding a parking space. We ate out at the Craster Arms only a few minutes walk from the house. It serves lovely food and lovely to sit in the beer garden. Beadnell has a little shop, we found it expensive. We also sampled the local chippy. In all honesty they were the worst chips we've ever tasted in our lives and would never use again! All in all we enjoyed our stay and Beadnell and Northumberland, we loved the scenery, the cleanliness and the free parking we found in Berwick and Bamburgh! We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kaz070
nottingham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very dog friendly.”
Reviewed July 11, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Excellent location so close to 2 local huge beaches. Plus more great walks along the coast. You can easily walk to Bamburgh. Good facilities. Great to have a freezer and excellent the garden is dog friendly and secure. My jack Russell is exhausted. P's I can live without wifi for a week. Far too many other things to occupy your time with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David H
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Not what we expected”
Reviewed June 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

On arrival had good look round the place, thought it needed a good clean and update. The bed in main bedroom needs a new mattress and some draw space. In the kitchen there's not much cupboard space to store you food and there's personal things belonging to the owner in one cupboard and a draw very untidy. Overall needs decorating and updating and wifi. In the kitchen in one corner there's a mop,brush and hover. Overall not what we expected at all.wont go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The conservatory and back yard
Liked least: Lounge bedroom and kitchen
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 19, 2015
Many thanks for your feedback - we have noted and removed the "lost property" drawer. The items in the cupbroad are private and kept under the stairs for emergencies and now sealed in a private container. The mattress topper has been replaced - the bed itself is fairly new. In order to provide wifi then it would cost guests an extra amount to provide. Connections can be made on a daily rate via BT hope that helps. Deep cleaning is due next month on top of the changeover cleaning.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PamelaMow...
Newcastl upon Tyne
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Basic but all good”
Reviewed April 18, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Nice clean house, everything you would need is provided, nice view from rear of property, 5 mins to one beach and about 15 mins other direction across the field, fridge and freezer, electric cooker, heaters provided, could do with a bit TLC but I would stay here again, and short stays and 2 dogs welcomed - craster arms fab place for a meal and live music fri and sat nights and reasonably priced food - all in all I would book again

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Judith D
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“Basic,”
Reviewed August 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Accommodation was clean, owners helpful as we had problem with television which was sorted out quickly.

Has washing machine, but no washing line,or iron, though does have an airier, also has fridge, but no freezer which I found hard as nearest supper market a mile away in sea houses.

Care to be taken when entering main door as high door jam, member of party tripped over this quite badly, unsuitable for disabled people.

Beach within walking distance, good for dog walking and sunbathing.


Wind surfing and paddle boarding available on most beaches, daughter enjoyed paddle boarding on beach and river.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: near to beach
Liked least: had problems with back door, and tv
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
39john
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great value”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

comfy bed, close to some lovely beaches. conservatory a sun trap. v dog friendly. lacked character but the price was excellent and they let me book just for the weekend. would recommend.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing