We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peace and tranquility”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Point Break

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The open plan living room is a comfortable space to relax in after a hard day at the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The open plan living room is a comfortable space to relax in after a hard day at the beach
if you aren't taking a break from cooking, the kitchen has everything you need!
Perfect for family meals the dining table seats eight comfortably
Selection of books and games and TV/ DVD player for entertainment
Perfect for rainy days or movie nights
Table football is popular with guests young and old!
I can see the sea!
Large fully enclosed garden
Garden table and chairs for ' al fresco' dining
Master bedroom with en suite
Spacious en suite bathroom, with shower and bath
Double bedroom
Family bathroom
Ground floor shower room/ WC perfect when coming back from the beach
with sea views from all windows the second floor  living room is a great place to relax
Sea views when you wake up!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spuds147
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed October 19, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have just returned from our stay in this beautiful house.
Everything is immaculate, clean and fresh. The kitchen is busting with everything you could need, from everyday items to all the things you might need for catering for a large family get together. Our sons came with us for a couple of days and they loved the games room, a real get away for them both. The bedrooms are clean and fresh with good quality bedding which is cozy and inviting. The garden is gorgeous, great for young kids as secure and mainly grassed. fab for a bbq in the summer months.
The location for us was perfect, so quiet and peaceful. The house is perfectly positioned to get a view of the sea from front and back bedrooms, the back view from the master bedroom is great and you can hear the sea at night if you have the window open, it was gorgeous.
All in all a great family get away with lots of space for everyone. We look forward to going again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How clean and fresh and inviting the house was and the location being able to see the sea from the bedroom
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 21, 2015
Thankyou so much for taking by the time to write such a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back next year.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenny M
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely house in a perfect location”
Reviewed October 3, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Two of us stayed at Point Break for a week with our young pup. During the time we were there we were visited by other members of our family, all of whom had a fantastic time at this wonderful house. The facilities are excellent and the location is perfect if you want to be close to the beautiful Beadnall beach. I can't praise the house enough and would recommend it to anyone. We hope to visit again as do our family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: Shower water pressure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2015
So pleased you all enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynns1214
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great house, great location , great holiday”
Reviewed September 21, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Point Break is a fantastic holiday house. We stayed there for a week with our two boys aged 3 years old and 9 months old. The house was very clean and well equipped while the location was perfect for the amazing Beadnell Bay and surrounding beaches.
The games room is a lovely addition to the house while the enclosed garden was great for our 3 yr old. We would love to stay there again and would be a great place to take other members of the family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space in the house
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2015
Hi Lynn
Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely review. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah H
Adlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Point Break perfection...”
Reviewed August 18, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This holiday accommodation is well presented and includes everything needed for a perfect retreat by the sea. The games room on the upper floor was the highlight for our little one. Wifi is also provided which is a useful extra. There is a large garden to the rear of the property which also provided space and entertainment for all the family. The property is well situated close to Beadnell Beach and all other amenities including a fabulous pub/restaurant. We would highly recommend Point Break and look forward to visiting again in the future :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: close proximity to the beach
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 19, 2015
Hi Sarah,

Thank you for your positive comments (and leaving the house immaculate, the cleaner actually questioned if anyone had stayed!)
Look forward to welcoming you and your family back next year.
Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derek4620...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Holiday Home and Perfect Location for a Family Group”
Reviewed July 26, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Perfect accomodation for six adults and two five year olds! Also a perfect location being only a couple of minutes walk from a fabulous beach as well as good centre for exploring both the glorious Northumberland coastline and the castles Large enough to ensure that we were not 'on top of each ', very comfortable and very well equiped. The upstairs games room was a bonus. Weather was fine so we did not use it much - but reassuring to have it available for wet days! Our best ever holiday rental experience.
Caroline, the owner, has taken great care in preparing the propery for the holiday market. She was also very approachable and helpful.
Everybody had a fabulous time and we are looking forward to future holidays at 'Point Break'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2015
Thankyou Derek, so pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay.

Look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Best wishes
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tezerez
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
Reviewed May 30, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Stayed here with extended family may bank holiday week. A very nice property. Excellent location, 200 meters from dunes and an excellent beach.
Everything we needed was in the property, plenty of pots and pans etc. Superb large garden, enclosed and completely safe for the youngsters. Well equipped kitchen with dishwasher, 2 fridges, freezer, waher, tumble dryer. 3 bathrooms, plenty of hot water, even a decent wi fi signal.
Furniture is of an extremely good standard. Most seemed to be Marks and Spencer brand. Very comfy beds too. Good views from all the bedrooms, and from the top floor games room.
Not been to Northumberland before. Well worth a visit. Superb scenery, but not too busy. Mostly free parking, or very cheap at least.
Stunning coastline.
Even though the weather wasn't the best, we had a great time.
Well worth a visit, and an excellent place to stay! Well done, thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay, I am a bit biased but I have to agree that I think Northumberland has some of the best beaches in the UK. Look forward to welcoming you and your family again, best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janet Y
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Home from Home”
Reviewed June 25, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Beautiful house in a lovely location. Comfortable garden furniture was a huge bonus as the weather was so good. Everything you could possibly need in the house. Loved the large dining table as we were all able to share meals together.
Check out the Micro Brewery (The Ship) in Low Newton, easy walk, about 2.5 miles from the house. We came back via the beach (great paddle in the sea!).
Visit to the Farne Islands is a must.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View of the sea from our bedroom window
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 15, 2015
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and good weather is indeed a bonus! Completely agree that The Ship is a great pub and it's a great walk there and back. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future, best wishes Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing