We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Christmas treat”
Review of Beadnell Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beadnell Towers
Ranked #2 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
england
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Christmas treat”
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

My boss treated me and our spouses to a Christmas works dinner. Haven't eaten here for at least 3 years. We were treated with a choice of 3 menus. There was a winter menu, a Christmas menu ( set price 3 courses ) and a daily special. You were spoilt for choice! The choice of drinks was very good and so was the service. After choosing our food it arrived hot and hot plates. A very good night out and extremely good food. Congrats to chefs and all staff. thanks and Happy Christmas.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 1stargate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    175
    113
    31
    20
    10
See reviews for
64
182
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
169 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

2 night weekend break and very successful it was. Good size bedroom and comfortable large bed. The breakfast was nicely cooked and set us up for the day. Evening meals in the bar sitting near the fire, freshly cooked and very good, particularly the fillet steak. Good service from the pleasant staff. The breakfast room was a little on the cool side on both mornings, but nothing that a warmer sweater would have sorted out.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Collybean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We stayed with our good friends for 2 nights at the hotel on a dinner, bed and breakfast tariff. The room was excellent, comfortable and quiet. Our breakfasts were lovely, including coaster kippers. We opted for an al a carte option each evening and paid a supplement for this. The restaurant is friendly, cosy and unpretentious and gets busy at weekends. The menu was extensive from scallops, hallibut, steaks to good old fashioned pub style curry. The staff were excellent and when we drank them dry of prosecco we weofferedmchampagnemat champagne at the the same price. If you are looking for a cosy getaway with nice, uncomplicated food then this is the place for you. Ban offer pie was exceptional by the way". Will return

Room Tip: Room 8 . Two floors up but spacious with double and two twins . Overlooks the car park but the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank duxNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
192 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My wife and I and a couple of friends stayed here for two nights on a B&B plus Dinner basis and we all had a thoroughly good time. Bedrooms were large and the beds very comfortable. We found the staff pleasant and the food very good, breakfast was delicious. Large car park adjacent to the hotel is always a bonus. We had infact stayed here some years ago and were pleased to see that the hotel was as good as ever. We will certainly make a return visit - hopfully when it is warmer weather!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fife2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

I have never been in such a creepy ,eerie place. It is full of junk and odd ornaments. The owner must be very eccentric. However, saying that the staff were very friendly and welcoming. The food was delicious on hot plates and the service was perfect.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 104pauline60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickcol, Owner at Beadnell Towers, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. Im pleased you enjoyed your food & the service we provided.
Thank you for your comments regarding how eerie & creepy our business was. We really got it right for Halloween.
Oh, didn't you realize that?

We dont usually have bats, giant spiders, skeletons, brains in baskets, severed hands & cobwebs everywhere. Except around Halloween time.
Make sure you attend our Halloween party next year & come in fancy dress. You will have a great time. Check out our Facebook & Twitter pages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UNITED KINGDOM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This was our second visit to Beadnell and having eaten at Beadnell Towers previously we booked again for the Wednesday night of our stay. When we arrived there were a few people already seated and because drinks orders have to be placed separately, my husband went to the bar to order a bottle of wine. The girl behind the bar said she would bring it over, but then proceeded to serve 5 other people, none of whom had been standing waiting, but had arrived after us. When my husband mentioned to our waitress that we hadn't received our wine, she went off to check and within minutes the girl from the bar came stomping over, plonked our wine and glasses on the table and walked off shaking her head!! Fortunately, the rest of the staff who looked after us on the night were excellent and made up for her bad manners and ineptitude.

The food was really very good, my husband had the prawn cocktail to start with which was packed with prawns and although they were the standard small icelandic variety, he said it was very tasty. My pate was homemade and delicious and served with a fruit coulis which was a perfect compliment as it had the right amount of tartness to balance the rich pate. Perfectly crisp Melba toast completed the dish. For mains, I opted for the half crispy roast duck and my husband chose the Barnsley chop. Both were cooked to perfection as were the accompanying vegetables. The only slight downside to the food was that our son had the chicken nuggets which on the plus side appeared to be pieces of chicken breast, they were overcooked and dry and he didn't really enjoy them. However he did enjoy the chocolate indulgence dessert which is also served in a smaller portion for younger children.

Aside from the bar fiasco, Beadnell Towers really does deliver on food - not Michelin star by any means, but good honest well cooked food and I would definitely recommend it if staying in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GAILE W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Stayed for three nights at Beadnell Towers. The location is ideal. We had Room 1 which was perfect, spacious and well appointed. The food was to a very high restaurant standard but the area in which we dined in the evenings was more of a bar meal standard. What we thought was the restaurant was closed but maybe that was the function room. The staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Room 1 is spacious, well appointed with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Genie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
4.1 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.1 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,185 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
0.0 mi away
Farne Lodge
Farne Lodge
#1 of 4 in Beadnell
4.5 of 5 bubbles 18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beadnell Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beadnell Towers

Property: Beadnell Towers
Address: The Wynding | Beadnell, Beadnell NE67 5AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beadnell Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Beadnell Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beadnell Towers Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing