We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Beadnell Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beadnell Towers
Ranked #2 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here for two nights during a weeks break in Northumbria.The room was spacious and well equipped including a bath and separate shower.Breakfast was very good and plenty of it. We ate here on one night and the food was excellent.All the staff were friendly and helpful .Altogether it was great place to stay and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynne f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    113
    31
    20
    10
See reviews for
64
181
14
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
ilkley
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Ate here twice during a recent 4 night break staying at a nearby cottage in Beadnell. Have also visited at least 4 or 5 times in the past few years but have never written a review before. Though felt that I should add my comments here to support this lovely place in such a beautiful part of the country and we come from Yorkshire so it must be good.... :0)

The towers is and was an extremely busy place on a beautiful midsummers sat eve yet staff were still friendly and appeared to be managing well under the circumstances, it was very hot in the bar and yet the whole place seemed very well organised and running as efficiently as could be expected. A beer ran out (big deal!) but was quickly sorted out. It was obvious that the bar and waiting on staff worked very hard. The towers has a lovely atmosphere and has a unique and quirky feeling, its homely rather than corporate which so many of these type of places are nowadays.
Keep up the good work as the food and service is commendable and I enjoyed two of the best meals I have had out in a restaurant for some time, infact since probably the last time I went there. Oh and I overheard others in the restaurant say the same thing.
I would reccommend booking to eat in the restaurant if possible and the steak (any of them) is absolutely excellent and cooked to perfection.
Thankyou so much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank credibles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

We stayed at the Beadnell Towers at the end of a Northumbrian holiday, it was the best one we stayed at. The staff were welcoming and found us a place to eat in the bar area although they were very busy. The food was delicious with steak pie not in a pot and full of large chunks of good steak, with lovely gravy. The puddings were also very good.
The room we had was huge, and bright with large windows, and a glimpse of the sea. We were pleased to discover how near the hotel was to the lovely sandy beach, just a short walk from the sand.
Breakfast was also very good, with choice of the local kippers. We look forward to returning to this hotel and exploring more of the area.

Room Tip: We had room 4, a superior room which was huge, overlooked the car park and had a glimpse of the sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katherine u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

My partner and I booked a long weekend at Beadnell Towers after a previous holiday brought us to the restaurant there. We were so impressed by the food alone we quickly booked my birthday weekend in August there. We were not disappointed. We were met immediately be a very friendly face who was welcoming and dealt with us efficiently. Our room was spacious and beautifully clean. Throughout our stay ALL the staff without exception were helpful, friendly genuine thoughtful people who despite being run off their feet by some customers who were at times not so pleasant kept a smile on their faces and did all they could do to meet everyones needs. There is a genuine warm atmosphere. The pub side is very busy and popular with the locals who in turn involve you in the light hearted banter which just draws you into the lovely community making you feel part of it. Comfort, Character, cleanliness, Friendly, Food, Great atmosphere, Location, Heaven. We will be staying again. Go on book to stay....You know you want to.....x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissydebs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Stayed at Beadnell Towers recently for two nights. Despite a mix up, my fault, with our booking, the manager was extremely helpful and calm and facilitated us. Our room was lovely and spacious. The food was lovely, particularly the fish stew. Fresh fish, and wonderfully aromatic. As for the cheese cake... yummy. The staff, particularly the lady serving breakfast in the morning were cheerful and helpful, despite being very busy. The hotel had a lovely quirky atmosphere and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Polly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunston
Level Contributor
142 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We stayed at the Beadnell Towers after a wedding There was a large party of 14 and a few of our party arrived a few minutes before check in and were told very rudely that there was no way they could check in before 2 o clock we arrived to be met by the rudest man ever who said curtly to the person who had booked the rooms" so you are the one who has caused this trouble" he wasn't joking. I replied" no she is the one who has brought all of this money to your hotel "He then complained that nobody had told him of a change we had made we said whoever took the phone call was to blame We went to the bar for a drink my nephew was watching the telly when this person turned it over because he was wanted to watch the cricket 'we asked if he could order a taxi no that's impossible because there s a wedding on was the reply. He managed to order one ..Now for the service at breakfast it was terrible we were ordered to sit at a table set for the large party whether we wanted to or not by who we think who was the owners wife my brother who had went in earlier than us and had sat on a table for two got told " you should not have sat there now I have to set another table









when we asked for another cup she told us there is enough of everything on the table even though there wasn't. the orders were mixed up the milk was sour What a shambles the rooms were clean but need an update The young lady helping to serve breakfast was very pleasant and helpful and so was the girl who showed us to our room even the lady washing the floor had a smile for everyone. BEADNELL TOWERS MORE LIKE FAULTY TOWERS .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kathersdunston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mickcol, Owner at Beadnell Towers, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay at the Beadnell Towers
We take our guest observations very seriously, therefore if a guest review is found to be unfair or deliberately misleading we will of course respond.

The time allocated for guests to check into their accommodation is after 2.00pm; several members of this particular party arrived at 1.00pm and unfortunately were unable to gain access to their rooms as the housekeepers had not quite finished. It was explained to the early guests that if they had asked for an earlier check in time in advance of arrival, every attempt would have been made to meet their request. This explanation appeared to be satisfactory and as there were no dissatisfied comments or complaints, it was assumed that all persons present were content with our explanation; in fact the mood of the party appeared to be very jovial.

An introduction was then made to the guest who had booked several of the rooms, a warm greeting was provided and a light hearted remark made which was intended to be good humoured ‘so you are the troublemaker’ and in no way meant to upset or cause offence.

A member of the same party asked if we could book a taxi, which we managed successfully. An explanation was provided to this guest in view of the time he waited while we contacted our local taxi firms. 'We are a very small coastal village and therefore taxis need to be booked well in advance as there are only a couple of cars who are very busy over the summer months providing a service to wedding guests and holiday makers, therefore they become booked up very quickly’. The guest appeared to be happy with our service.

Regarding the remarks relating to the television in our bar area. Several gentlemen asked if they could watch a cricket match, the rest of the clients in the bar were asked if this was acceptable, only one gentleman mentioned that he preferred horse racing but did not have a problem with cricket. There were no complaints.

A couple of guests from the same party asked if they could sit together during breakfast therefore the breakfast table plan was implemented in accordance with their request and one long table to sit 14 set up.
As usual when guests arrive for breakfast they are guided to their pre allocated table. Four guests from the same wedding party when shown to their shared table decided to sit on another table for four away from the main table. During breakfast service the same guest who had originally organised the booking, interrupted the service of another guest of the hotel to ask for additional cups and saucers, they were politely directed to the existing extra four place settings on the same table. The same guest remarked very loudly that the milk was off; the milk was immediately replaced even though several other members of the same party had used the same milk and when asked all said that their milk was fine.

Regarding the comments concerning our bedrooms, our 4 star accreditation via Visit Britain was renewed in May 2013. The number of stars gives an indication of the general quality of the furnishings, décor and ambience. The more stars awarded-the higher the level of quality. The assessors stay overnight as a ‘mystery guest’ to give them the opportunity to test aspects of the guest experience such as a welcome, the comfort of the bed, quality of the furnishings, the food and the cleanliness

We appreciate the opportunity to provide a factual and accurate version of the aforementioned review:
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Visiting the area with family group and a 3year old. Good kids menu and veggie menu. Fantastic fish menu. Great Sunday lunch. Very busy popular pub, would recommend booking. Very friendly staff. Portions a little on the large side, but staff happily made me a doggy bag to take away. Best pub in Beadnell.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
4.1 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.1 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,164 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Bamburgh
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
360 reviews
0.0 mi away
Craster Arms
Craster Arms
#1 of 8 in Beadnell
337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Farne Lodge
Farne Lodge
#2 of 4 in Beadnell
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beadnell Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beadnell Towers

Property: Beadnell Towers
Address: The Wynding | Beadnell, Beadnell NE67 5AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beadnell Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Beadnell Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beadnell Towers Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing