We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently great!”
Review of Beadnell Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Beadnell Towers
Ranked #3 of 8 Beadnell B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
north
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Consistently great!”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Being local we eat here quite regularly. The whole dining experience never fails to impress us. We always leave feeling that we have excellent value for money. The standard and quality of food is excellent as is the service and we always return knowing that we will not be disappointed. Consistently great food with a creative menu and lovely surroundings!

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank millieupnorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    117
    33
    21
    10
See reviews for
69
188
15
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

You read the reviews and pay your money, sometimes your expectations are met and sometimes there is disappointment. Certainly not a disappointment the rooms were clean, nicely decorated and well appointed. Heating system was great, just as well given the cold weather we faced. Didn't actually have an evening meal here but plenty other people seemed to be enjoying the food in the nice bar area which had good selection of drinks at reasonable prices. The breakfast was very good with good choice of cereals, juices etc.

Room Tip: Our party had one single room and one standard double - all very nice and quiet at night so sleeping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gordilindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

We stayed in a nearby b and b, and ate here both nights, lovely.
Really vgood food, every course, tasy, quality, steak cooked perfectly!
Not expensive, busy, good atmosphere with a real buzz of locals, visitors, couples, families all enjoying themselves.
Pleasant efficient waiting staff.
Remember to book though!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emu15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed 1night at beadnell towers after visiting the surrounding areas of bamburgh , seahouses and alnknick .
The hotel is situated in a great location to visit all three beautiful places .
We ate in the restaurant the food was out of this world and reasonable priced for the excellent portions .
It was our first visit but will not be our last . Next time we will take our daughter .
The staff are very friendly and accommodating to make your stay enjoying .
This place is a must to visit .

Room Tip: Probably ask for top floor rooms as I would imagine rooms above the bar and restaurant would be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 753AlisonS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton by the Sea
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I'm basing this review on the 10+ years we have been visiting the Beadnell towers.

Many times we booked to eat at the towers for sunday lunch (we have only eaten here in the evening a couple of times) and the quality of the food was simply faultless. The roast beef was melt in the mouth, the yorkshire puddings crisp and delicious and the gravy divine. It was always a treat - week in week out. Then there were the desserts, easily the best banoffee pie in northumberland.
Due to a change in circumstances I personally haven't been for a while but my last 2 visits are not quite as positive. The roast beef was tough, the veg watery and the yorkshire puddings simply not as good as they were (we informed the owner of our feelings to which we recieved a reassuring apology). We then ate in the evening a short while later and I sampled the duck in orange sauce (I'm not sure if this is still on the menu) and the duck was overcooked and was served in an overpoweringly sour sauce.
It would have been unfair of me to give anything less than 5 stars as the good experiences far outweigh the bad, but please get back to your good old selves and we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank t_s1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We had a 3-night stay at the nearby Beadnell House B and B and the owner highly recommended the Beadnell Towers Restaurant. We ate here on our first night and had an excellent meal, which was good value for money. A good range of real ales and good wine too. The following night, we ate at Seahouses and were disappointed by the small number of good places to eat, when considering the huge numbers of visitors to the area. For that reason, we went back to the Beadnell Towers on our third night and thoroughly enjoyed different choices from the menu. You cannot go wrong when eating out here!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Impacttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a one night stay at beadnell towers... Lovely place to stay and would recommend to anyone. Very cold day... Returned from a long walk very cold to a lovely warm room which was great value for money. Food was worth the money, friendly attentive staff. Only minor complaint was water in room ran cold till neigh on 6pm.... Good excuse to have another coffee to warm up whilst waiting for hot water... However this was by no means a problem. Planning a return visit for hubby's birthday later on in the year.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munchie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beadnell
4.1 mi away
Dunstanburgh Castle Hotel
4.1 mi away
Doxford Hall Hotel
Doxford Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Chathill
1,249 reviews
6.0 mi away
Purdy Lodge
Purdy Lodge
#1 of 1 in Belford
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#5 of 5 in Alnwick
1,039 reviews
0.0 mi away
Waren House Hotel
Waren House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Bamburgh
210 reviews
19.6 mi away
Eshott Hall
Eshott Hall
#1 of 1 in Eshott
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beadnell Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beadnell Towers

Property: Beadnell Towers
Address: The Wynding | Beadnell, Beadnell NE67 5AY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Northumberland > Beadnell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beadnell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beadnell Towers 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Beadnell Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beadnell Towers Northumberland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing