We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another hidden gem”
Waters edge beach house self catering
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waters edge beach house self catering
dolphins just off watersedge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Waters edge beach house self catering
dolphins just off watersedge
dolphins just off watersedge
dolphins just off watersedge
dolphins just off watersedge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Beadnell, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Suzanne B
West yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Another hidden gem”
Reviewed January 20, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I really would like to move in. We arrived on a cold January day after a three hour drive to a beautiful warm beautiful house right over looking the sea. Milk tea coffe and lovely biscuits. Just what we needed. The kitchen is very well equipped as is every room in the house. Extremely tasteful yet simple. Beds very comfortable and we slept like little logs. A mirror near a socket to dry you hair.!!!!!! So often this isn't so. Think you ladies will agree. Can't wait to come back in the summer infact I think the owners should let he live here and it's only day one. Our children are arriving for our daughter s birthday tonight so we are looking forward to a meal at the jolly fisherman. Only next door. Perfect
Suzy and Steve

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 22, 2017
thank you for the lovely review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. many thanks Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your xmas holiday at watersedge.
Kind regards Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fermín C
Granada, Spain
2 reviews
“Fully recommended”
Reviewed December 3, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Beautiful house on the beach without lack of detail. We spent last weekend thirteen people and we all agree on the same thing: we must repeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review, We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
georgecG9...
1 review
“Heaven on earth”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in May 2013

The best place we have ever stayed the house the beach all wonderfull the area excellent for grownups and children alike .house very well equipped lots of wet suits and surf boards to use in the sea,an all round wonderfull holiday home.We will be back,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sea views
Liked least: Everything was wonderfull
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 31, 2015
Thank you for a lovely review , really means a lot that you enjoyed your stay, hopefully see you again soon . Kind regards louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angh66
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing short break”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just stayed at this property for a short break and I cannot say more than it exceeded all our expectations.fantastic cottage in an amazing location,the owners have truly thought of everything,welcome essentials on arrival,games for the kids and such a beautiful place.Cottage was immaculate with all the home from home comforts,we will def be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing to report
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 16, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review , and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at watersedge. Many thanks Louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
creamog
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Everything you could want for a 4 generation family holiday”
Reviewed February 13, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Beautiful house with everything you could wish for. Walk out the door and you are on the beach. On top of that we had great weather. Everyone agreed - it couldn't have been better.

Most of us also walked the 7 miles along the beach to Craster for a great lunch (some of us even walked back!). We had dinner in Beadnell Towers - also worth a visit.

This area is obviously popular and deservedly so.

Thank you for thinking of everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The standard of the facilities in all rooms
Liked least: A few more coat hooks at the back door
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review , we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with at watersedge . You will have to come back and discover some more walks . Many thanks louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
foxyseawe...
Leeds
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing New Year rental for a group of families”
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week stay over New Year at Waters Edge.
It's a fabulous place for families, right on the beach, where we spent most of our time. The house is well equipped and extremely spacious.
It's great for walks and easy access to other places.
Louise and Duncan were very helpful.
We have booked again for New Year 2015 we loved it so much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the house
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2015
Thank you for the lovely review. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay at watersedge and seeing the new year in on the beach. Look forward to welcoming you back next year . Many thanks duncan & louise
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing